Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Super happy

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The room, the host, the wine and cheese, and overall hotel design.
Cons: The music in the lobby during cheese and happy hour. Intead of playing Lionel Ritchie songs 😉maybe play more jazz, or classic, etc.
Location: Very close to downtown Carmel (about a 5 min drive).
It was overall a great experience. The host was courteous. My friend and I made the reservations literally the night before through Expedia (about 12 hrs before we arrived) and when we arrived apparently somehow the reservation didnt show up in the hotel's computer. But the host was very nice and put us up in a room anyway without chargin us more. Love the 'cheese and wine' hour around 5. The room was clean, tidy, and cozy. Love it!
4 out of 5
by Björn

Renast i Usa?

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lite långt från centrum o stranden,väldigt mörka kvällspromenader hem
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little boutique hotel in a pretty town- Carmel by the sea. Delux room was also kind of small. Too many throw pillows and other trinkets, too much clutter! Walls are not sound proof, can hear noise next door. Location is convenient to the to Rt 1 , scenic 17 mile drive. Continental breakfast was very good.spinach knish was delicious! All in all we had a good stay, once we fell asleep- in spite of the noise next door!
4 out of 5
by Jarle from Haugesund

Bra rom, suveren frokost.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var her èn natt i forbindelse med kjøretur. Under innsjekking fikk jeg mye god informasjon og tips. Resepsjonisten fulgte meg faktisk frem til rommet vi skulle ha, noe jeg satt stor pris på. Rommet var pent. men noe lytt mot trafikk og naboområdet. Frokost dagen etterpå var enkel, men av høy kvalitet og svært god. Gratis wifi på rommet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Upon our arrival the staff was rude. The room smelled of mold. The staff told us that this was the first time they hear about it.they suggested to leave the windows open...They did offer to move us to different room. The walls were paper thin, so you could hear next door ro. The location of the hotel is on a very noise road with heavy traffic. Breakfast was extremely poor. Unfriendly staff, more precisely rude staff. It was not a good stay. We expected something better for the money we paid. Disappointing experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok ställe för övernattning. Bra frukost!
5 out of 5
by Alexandre from Brasília

Um charme de hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel charmoso e confortável. Recomendamos muito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced county

Nice setting

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was really nice, close to the down town and beach.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz from Chicago il

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Our room was clean and comfortable; bathroom new and clean. It was located in a quiet and charming neighborhood. Breakfast was great: warm frittata (veggie and meat option), fresh pastries (great croissants), warm hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, jams, freshly squeezed orange juice, strong coffee and an assortment of teas. Would definitely recommend and stay again!