Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The worest Motel I have ever seen. Smelly, derty room. Unfriendly staff. I don't recommend it to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avaialble

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Room carpeting was really in need of a refresh. Free internet quality was really bad!
Hotel appears to have changed owners several times over the years, including recently. Hotel is currently really in need of room carpet refurbishing. Internet was supposedly being upgraded, but was very inconsistent and kept disconnecting. Breakfast room was good and staff were sympathetic, co-operative and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Change of management

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Notice how this place used to be called "Days Inn Watsonville" and now it's just "Watsonville Inn"? Well, I'm pretty sure the reason for this "change of management" is that this hotel wasn't up to "Days Inn standards" anymore. The rooms are not too dirty, but they've just been beaten to death by careless customers and more importantly, not renovated. When I got in my room, it was around 90°F, and the AC was broken. The staff was helpful but couldn't resolve my situation. Not very comfortable sleep. The beds aren't good either. If you're staying in Watsonville, you're probably not staying long, so for this one (or two) night(s) you're about to book, forget about this place, get something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, staying again in a week!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay. It is no longer Days Inn(It's now Watsonville Inn). A bit confusing. breakfast was oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, Danish snails, toast, juice. The beds are not very comfy, but ok. The rooms didn't smell, and we're clean. Great stay for the value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly evening staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pictures online very outdated for this property. Under new ownership will hopefully bring some much needed renovations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Carpets should be steam cleaned.
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, my only problem with the room was that I felt the carpets needed to be steam-cleaned. I plan to stay here again in the coming weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This particular location is older. Lots of stains in the carpet. My bed covers had cigarette burns in them, even though we weren't in a smoking room. The staff though was very friendly and helpful. The location isnt really close to anything but it's a short drive from everything. Pet friendly without any breed restrictions. Definitely not a high class establishment but was just fine for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
If you are looking for a bare minimum hotel this place is for you. We were disappointed when the front desk staff told us the pool was "under construction". We saw no construction, the pool looked fine to us. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. Beds were very uncomfortable. The location was a bit rural.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Dirtiest carpet ever!!

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: New carpet. Nicer staff.
Location: We went to Gizdich Farm. Berry picking and fresh pie. Tables for picnicking or buy something at their deli. Cute souvenir shop, too.
The man at the front counter was very gruff initially, but was polite the second time we spoke. The carpet in our room was absolutely filthy. It was slick with grime and stained throughout the room. Don't stay in room 222!