Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Quaint hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wayside is the perfect place to stay in Carmel. It is close to the beach and in the midst of shops and dining. The room was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed having a lovely breakfast brought to our room each morning. Our host gave us excellent dinner recommendations. Thank you Wayside!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, UK

Comfortable and clean family room.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room at the Wayside Inn was spotlessly clean and perfect for our short stay. The hotel and decor was in keeping with the Carmel and the Inn was well placed for local shopping and dining amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was awesome! I love it! The staff is really nice, after check-in, she also gave us the map and showed us around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and restful. We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will use The Wayside again on future stays in Carmel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee Haven, CT

Lobby pic misleading for type of accommodations

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room and Inn need total refurbishing. Postage stamp size room. Staff very nice. Breakfast delivered to room excellent. Steep climb to 2nd floor. No elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Yes, a new bed mattress
Location: Shops and restraurants are near by. All walking distance.
Had a great time. Next time we would want to have a room on the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apt type room with kitchen and sitting

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Kitchen facilities. Location
Nice locale. Great breakfast delivered to room. Very accompanying staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful location in charming Carmel. Room on 2nd floor was spacious and well appointed. Gas fireplace was a welcome plus as was breakfast delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Great location and comfortable suite

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Very quiet inn, and I loved having my own fireplace!
Cons: Coffee pot did not work, but the coffee they served at breakfast was piping hot
Location: Easy to get to any spot in Carmel by walking. Just left the car in the convenient parking in front and took off in my walking shoes.
The bed was so comfortable after a day of walking around Carmel and the scenic road. The breakfast, served on a tray and delivered to my room, was delicious. I felt like a queen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great apartment in perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We had a super stay here for two nights in November. the space was perfect and lots of room for our family of 4. The staff were great and the breakfast delivered to our room was delicious! We would love to come back here and will be letting our friends know about it! Thanks Wayside Inn!