Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carmel-by-the-Sea

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, the choice of breakfast brought to my room. I loved the decor in the room and the gas fire place. I loved the location.
Cons: No
Location: There are restaurants and shopping (although very pricey). The food was wonderful and the service in the restaurants top notch.
It was a rainy day in February, cold and raw. This made the gas fire place in the room even more inviting! Did I mention a storm knocked out the power in the morning? Still, I was grateful to be in a lovely inn even if it was rather dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...website pictures don't do it justice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My husband and I just spent the weekend together in Carmel. The Wayside Inn was perfect for us. Very close to all of the shopping and dining we planned. We stayed in a king suite with a fireplace and jetted tub. The pictures on the site didn't do the room justice. It was much larger than we realized with two full bathrooms, a separate room with a jetted tub, and a large living area. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is Ok. It has a good location, the staff is nice but the hotel is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room, the elegance the quaintness and breakfast delivered to our room
Cons: Air conditioning as there was none. The coffee was not warm
Location: There was wonderful shopping and many restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The bed and linens were wonderful. Liked that we had a seperate living room with fireplace.
Cons: An ice machine and drink dispenser was a bit noisy
Location: Great location near all shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful area, friendly people !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute inn with breakfast delivered to your door!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cute inn one block from Ocean Ave the main strip. Nice service and love that homemade breakfast gets delivered to your room at the time you request. Limited parking but can find street parking. Clean rooms. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for a Carmel-by-the-sea getaway.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, full breakfast included, comfortable beds, accommodating & attentive staff.
Location: Shopping, restaurants & beach within walking distance.
Wonderfully convienent location, spacious rooms, full breakfast included, comfortable beds, accommodating & attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi not good. Would not connect. Location was good. There were some issues with the room and the breakfast that management attempted to fix. Overall still better than most of the "hotels" in the area. This was clean, centrally located, and staff was friendly. Room was spacious..because it was a suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels