Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
こじんまりした快適なホテル。カーメルの街並みに溶け込んでいて、Conciergeも非常に丁寧に説明してくれた。一つだけ難点は、部屋の壁が薄いのか上の階の部屋の足音などの騒音が少し気になった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and restful. We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will use The Wayside again on future stays in Carmel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee Haven, CT

Lobby pic misleading for type of accommodations

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room and Inn need total refurbishing. Postage stamp size room. Staff very nice. Breakfast delivered to room excellent. Steep climb to 2nd floor. No elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Yes, a new bed mattress
Location: Shops and restraurants are near by. All walking distance.
Had a great time. Next time we would want to have a room on the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apt type room with kitchen and sitting

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Kitchen facilities. Location
Nice locale. Great breakfast delivered to room. Very accompanying staff
5 out of 5
by tracey from Gold Coast

Just Superb!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
This quaint town has so much character and so has the wayside inn. The staff are wonderful. The location is perfect. Our stay, well I wish it could have been longer. My only issue was the occupants above who were very loud. The property is old, so too the floor boards and running and jumping is not cool!......so a room on the top level is the way to go. Having said that the hotel imposes a after 10pm quite policy.
5 out of 5
by Andrea Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANA from La Plata

un detalle que no es de mi gusto

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tratándose de un hotel familiar, no me parece correcto que el baño, que se encuentra unido al dormitorio por un pequeño pasillo no tenga puerta. Ello, desde mi punto de vista, no respeta la privacidad de los huéspedes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful location in charming Carmel. Room on 2nd floor was spacious and well appointed. Gas fireplace was a welcome plus as was breakfast delivered to our room.