Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Over priced

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed 2 nights with family. Staff not friendly upon check in. Hotel run down. Beds too soft. Breakfast ok but definitely not enough sitting area for guests. I feel the hotel was over priced . I read reviews and viewed pictures that were definitely not accurate for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Danton Lam, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennefer, Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I'm sorry that your experiences during your stay with us were not more positive. I will review with my staff their customer service and communication to ensure they provide better service for all of our guests. We are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel and are working to improve the property greatly. I thank our guests for their patience with us during this growing period, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity once our renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az

Comfy place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The overall stay was great. However, they were remodeling so the parking lot was a little hectic. The room size was great for my family of 4. Big bathroom, comfy beds. The breakfast was fantastic also! The only issue was that while my husband was finishing up his breakfast, he overheard the hotel manager saying, "Can't people read the f***ing sign saying not to move chairs!". Well excuse us for wanting our children to sit with us while eating breakfast. Or any other family that wanted to sit together. Other than that, our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I truly liked my stay and would stay there anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Over priced hotel for their facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I didn't like the room they provide for me on first floor and I asked to change to other room. The staff is nice and changed the room on third floor. It was better but I don't like the smoke smell and the air condition was so noisy. This hotel located in pretty deserted area and their continental breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Danton Lam, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate the comments because they help me focus on areas that we need to improve on. I'm sorry that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We are in fact undergoing renovations throughout the property, from our exterior and public areas, to our guests rooms. We just recently finished renovating our elevators mechanically, and we are now working on renovating the interior decor of the elevators. Additionally, our exterior building will be repainted very soon. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and that my staff was able to provide you with good service. I can understand your frustrations, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity once our renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Don;t miss breakfast!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Satff at registration desk, breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Not much to do around, the location may be just ok
Nice and clean place although it is an old hotel (which shows) but evrything works good and furnitures are in decent condition. bathroom and shower are clean with plenty hot water and clean towels. An excelent breakfast buffet considering it is part of your romm fare. What ever you do, do not miss breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Real breakfast, clean, secure parking, fitness center, great location.
We were visiting relatives in this particular part of Los Angeles area on a limited budget. This hotel was perfect for that. The employees were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by riem

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
very good service and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locación and nice people

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything but the noise was good. The staff is very gentle, the room is clean. The bed was a little used, but ok. The noise is something to work. We could hear the next room bathroom and the upstairs guests walking around the room.
5 out of 5
by Ram

A gen near downtown LA

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great value for money. Highly reccomend. breakfast was pretty decent, front desk gal was very courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avg hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
avg hotel....we can hear people walking upstairs when 3am in the morning...would not recommend...