Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The worst hotel in my life

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all facilities have to be improved
Location: unsecured neighborhood.
Very old and weired odor. everything in the hotel didn't look hygienic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM-BWMarklandHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that your experiences with us were less than desirable. We are in fact undergoing renovations throughout the entire hotel. Our renovations are aimed at repairing deficiencies left by previously improper or rushed repairs, lack of care, or general wear and tear. Additionally, while the neighborhood we are in may seem unsecured, there is little to be concerned about in terms of safety. Our streets are regularly patrolled by our city's police department, the streets are kept clean, and the neighborhood in general is peaceful. Our guests' do enjoy our location because it is centrally located to the multitude of tourist attractions since we are about 30 minutes from most of the major locations of interest. We are only about 10-15 minutes from Downtown LA, the Fashion District, Little Tokyo, Korea Town, and China Town. Universal Studios, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Long Beach, and others are only about a 30 minute drive. Additionally, our proximity to the highway is a great advantage for our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity once our renovations are completed. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Priced 4 Star Hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Oct 7, 2017
2nd time stay, worth for the price; room is big with refrigerator and coffee maker. Hot breakfast is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It met my requirements... it was adequate.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was very nice... minus fresh fruit.
Cons: Wifi can be improved!
Location: Not the greatest location, but it served it's purpose.
The wifi was unusable... couldn't get any work done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontaro, Canafa

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything is good except still under renovation and air circulation was bad in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by Tak Chi

Location not so good

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very so so...remote area
4 out of 5
by Felipe

Los Angeles stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Over priced

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed 2 nights with family. Staff not friendly upon check in. Hotel run down. Beds too soft. Breakfast ok but definitely not enough sitting area for guests. I feel the hotel was over priced . I read reviews and viewed pictures that were definitely not accurate for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Danton Lam, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennefer, Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I'm sorry that your experiences during your stay with us were not more positive. I will review with my staff their customer service and communication to ensure they provide better service for all of our guests. We are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel and are working to improve the property greatly. I thank our guests for their patience with us during this growing period, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity once our renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
4 out of 5
by Tai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az

Comfy place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The overall stay was great. However, they were remodeling so the parking lot was a little hectic. The room size was great for my family of 4. Big bathroom, comfy beds. The breakfast was fantastic also! The only issue was that while my husband was finishing up his breakfast, he overheard the hotel manager saying, "Can't people read the f***ing sign saying not to move chairs!". Well excuse us for wanting our children to sit with us while eating breakfast. Or any other family that wanted to sit together. Other than that, our stay was great.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels