Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Don’t leave without your ID

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good: The room was very clean and the bed/pillows very comfortable. The night staff was friendly. Bad: The room sink is located outside the bathroom so I was easily awakened by my husband using the sink in the middle of the night. The room fan was also loud and went in and off throughout the night. The breakfast was minimal and the breakfast room is very, very small. I did not like that the hotel made a copy of my drivers license to keep in their ‘file’ which I was told by the front desk staff lady. When I asked for the copy back after I checked out, she refused and said it was their policy to keep it. Why, she couldn’t explain. Not only is that not safe these days, their ‘file’ of many license copies is within grabbing distance that any crazy identity thief can easily steal. I did not want my drivers license info in the wrong hands and demanded to get it back. At my request, she called the manager and fortunately he was gracious to not argue and I got it back. However, I will be cautious of that ‘policy’ next time I book a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is good, if I came back in Monterey park , i will broke this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to come and go

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Needed to enter and exit the hotel quite frequently during my stay and the convenience of having two ways to enter and exit in addition to available parking made this hotel very convenient. Lots of eating places within a 1-3 minute drive too! On the other hand, the tv didn't work properly. Signal didn't come on consistently. Wasn't thrilled about being told we were going to be assigned a disability's room where the bathroom had no door. The see through veil curtain made for no privacy. The room also had no dresser as we had in the room on a previous stay. The toilet tank water also ran and ran. Would only stop after either playing with the handle or lifting the tank cover and adjusting the flapper. Free breakfast was a nice touch but the food was just so so. After the first day, we just got coffee. Staff were nice and helpful. Upon check in, check out, nobody was behind the desk so we had to wait 5-10 minutes. Maybe they could put a sign on the counter saying... be right back in 5 minutes. Overall I would say this is a comfortable place that is nice and clean. Very simple and perfect for those who just need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient location. Easy access to freeway as well as getting delicious food. Good breakfast and even ice cold lemonade for this hot weather. i would go back to this commfy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel and good service. I will come back again to visit this hotel. Better than others hotels and motels
5 out of 5
by Brook

Comfy bed

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay & friendly check-in. The bed was my favorite as it was comfy with plenty of pillows. I'm very appreciative of that.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff was rude from the moment we checked in. The room given to us was tiny and dirty. Overall a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels