Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Close to all restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Condition of the room need some update.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Easy get in to freeway.
Great location. Friendly staff. I will be back again next time when I visit LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience location near restaurant, shopping.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: low price, convenience location.
Cons:
the price was reasonable in the area.and with free breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Upgrade the facilities
Location: AMC, restaurants, food trucks and a grocery store within walking distance.
Great experience, the hot breakfast was perfect. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quite Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location was close to supermarkets and restaurants. Easy parking access.
Cons: Cleanliness of the flooring, staff knowledge of signs, water system
The carpets were dirty which left black dirt marks on your feet if you went bare foot. Shower had only boiling water which was too hot to shower in. We asked the hotel management to fix this however it was just a temporary fix which made it slightly bearable however when we tried showering again it was way too hot to shower in. The house keeping lady kept knocking on our door every morning at around 9am eventhough the "Do Not Disturb" was shown which we found very annoying. She would come back and knock again every 5 mins or so until we answered. Presentation and comfort of the room was decent overall besides the shower and carpet/flooring problem. As you can see, the experience we went through was quite below our expectations and was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Really nice to be close to Monterey Park shopping, and central to our trip destinations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient. Clean. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very convenient, next to the plaza. Room was clean and comfortable. We stay here everytime when we go to LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Claims to be a Best Western IS NOT!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No room entry card issued - front desk agent had to let us in the room, cockroaches, stained carpet, remote not working properly, and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Simple but perfect!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Door lock system.
Location: Asian food everywhere!
Spent one night here between Dodger games. Easy on and off for I-10. 10 miles to stadium. Closest area that is safe and clean with decent restaurant choices. Was a bit surprised to hear that the door lock system was down, but the desk clerk efficiently got everyone into their rooms through the evening. A block away from many food places with varying prices. A Ralph's grocery store is a block in the other direction. On a busy street, but not dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to many activities

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Updated finishing/. And facility
Location: Good location close to major highways a shoppping
Hotel staff are very helpful and is a good location but hotel needs modernized wifi a little slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient price and amenities

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was a perfect stay for 1 night, location is convenient and the area is quiet. Room had everything necessary. Tv screen can be update but not a big deal.