Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than you would expect

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff at the hotel upgraded me to a non-smoking room. They were very nice and brought an item to my room that I forgot in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review the motel. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was good but there is nothing to do anywhere near here. We had to drive an hour and a half to find something fun to do .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close too work

Posted May 28, 2016
Was very nice and close too everything, places too eat and the interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rude staff, dirty room- recipe to avoid returns

Posted May 25, 2016
The motel staff called me late the night before my stay, then became loud and rude when I asked about it the next day, they blamed Expedia for some unknown reason. There were black curly hairs throughout the bedding and pillows as well as all over the bathroom and shower walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We are sorry to hear that the motel did not meet your expectations we are addressing the problems you had during your stay and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino CA

Convenient to Pinnacles NP

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: Pinnacles National Park is nearby. Great day hiking, and you might see California condors.
Tidy, well maintained place just off 101, and about 40 minutes from the east entrance to Pinnacles National Park. Quiet, for being so close to the highway. I asked the person who checked me in, "Where do you go out to eat in King City when you want really good Mexican food?", this in a farm town with lots of Hispanics. She gave me a great tip: Guadalajara Restaurant. Other staff were similarly helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast wasn't quite up to being even mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review the motel. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see your again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near Highway 101 exit

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: It is clean and relatively new. It is close to Highway 101 exit.
I stayed in Days Inn at King City in between my trips to 17 Miles and Hearst Castle. Days Inn at King City is very convenient and right at the exit of Highway 101. The rooms are clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Everything worked. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a bonus. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Jerry L from Livermore

A work in progress

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and they have been working on the hotel. Unfortunately the facility is old and not in the best location, but they are working at making it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Decent hotel, I would stay again if I ever stop by on this town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review the motel. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The decor of the rooms was bright and cheery, every thing looked new and clean. There was complimentary coffee and breakfast in the morning.
Cons: There was a cracked drain collar in the bathroom sink. Everything else was absolutely perfect except that.
Location: Super easy access on and off the highway, and a gas station and fast food nearby - very convenient for traveling.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were running late to get to a wedding. Our rooms were not ready, but the management went out of their way to find us two rooms adjoining that were clean and ready to go. The walls were freshly painted, beautiful tile in the shower, there was nice furniture in the room, there was a beautiful green and white bed cover, a love-seat in the corner and a nice little table and chairs. The bed was quite comfortable, and the linens looked and smelled brand new. It was clean and comfortable. I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you soon.