Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Excellent small hotel near Sienna

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, very quiet. Fantastic views of the vineyards. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Location: Just outside Sienna overlooking vineyards.
While traveling through Tuscany, we needed a hotel near Sienna. Booked this one late in the evening, great showers and clean, modern facilities, woke to the most amazing views of Tuscan countryside. Enjoyed a bountiful breakfast before getting back on the road. We will certainly stay here again, next time plan on spending more time at this wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel convenient for Siena.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and view, free parking and handy for visiting Siena,
Cons: Lounge and breakfast rooms are in need of redecoration/updating. Breakfast selection could be bigger and better.
Location: Nothing really apart from arelaxing setting and being handy for Siena
Very good front of house reception staff, both friendly and helpful, We liked the bar /garden area overlooking lovely countryside. Room was average, bed comfortable with a good size bathroom. Restaurant has a limited menu so we didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beautiful and quiet

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean comfortable room, quiet, nice staff, great shower, plentiful breakfast. All with unbeatable view.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Vernon New Jersey

One of the best places we stayed in Italy!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, would go back in a minute. Seriously, find this place and stay there, it is reasonably priced and has a great authentic feel in a small town with about 20 or 30 buildings. Make their own chianti which is great. It's in a refurbished old building which has a lot of "old world charm" with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We booked the hotel last minute after spending the day in Siena and ended up arriving in the middle of the night! It was such a unexpected surprize when we got there! A quaint boutique hotel with their own vineyard! In the morning I woke up to see the beautiful rolling hills, the hotel itself part of a quaint stone village! This was the best hotel of our trip!
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great Restaurant...Great Hotel for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Tuscan panoramic views, food, wine

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy Montelpuciano and surrounding Tuscany. Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. Food, wine, and service were great and the view of the sunset across the panoramic Tuascan landscape from the outdoor seating was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Curtin Family from NJ

Beautiful Hotel and Location!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was such a nice surprise - It was much better than we expected from the photos online. It was just a stop over hotel between Florence and the Amalfi Coast. Leonardo was a pleasure to meet and very helpful upon check-in / check-out / dinner and breakfast - he was there anytime we needed him. We wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return someday!
5 out of 5
by gerry from uk

suburb hotel, quite location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
suburb hotel, quite location, service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Food very good. Pizzas are huge;must be best value in Italy.highly recommend this hotel