Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great rates.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
It was a nice stay, staff were great and room was recently remodeled.
1 out of 5
by Joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown Hotel close to mercados

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: The metro and macroplaza are not too far away, you can walk to either fairly easily and quickly.
If you are looking for a budget hotel, look no further. This hotel is located in the downtown area. The area is not the cleanest nor nicest. During the day, from 10am-6pm, it is full of people and sometimes it is hard to walk around on the sidewalk. It seems everyone closes at about 8pm, and the streets soon become deserted. Later than that, it's almost creepy because there are few people, if any on some of the streets. Nothing happened to me, but I tried to avoid outside at dark, and when I did leave, I just went to the 7-11 which is 2 blocks away, and just kept aware of who's around. The hotel itself is alright, it's clean, the staff is fine. The room was alright...but the fixtures are old and well, hard to use. They provide shampoo and soap only. There's a safe, but mine did not work. There's a mini-fridge. The bed was semi-comfortable, but the pillows are too soft. There's a window, but it's not a blackout curtain so light will come through. There's about 50 channels on the tv, a few English. There is a free breakfast, but I didn't try it, since it was I think it was a plate of fruit, a piece of bread and a drink...that's it and it's not buffet style. There's a restaurant that shares this space so the public can enter as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not bad for some days Í just stay a couple of nights
4 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Monterrey Mexico

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the location. The room itself was huge and very clean.
Cons: We would say the towels were rough. Make certain all the light fixtures work before the room is occupied and add a mini refrigerator, if possible.
Location: The hotel was located a few blocks from the plaza, the mercado, the museum, the pulga, and many eateries/food vendors.
We had a great time in beautiful Monterrey Mexico! We enjoyed the beautiful views of all the mountains; we ate the most succulent cabrito; we shopped; we visited the museums, and we took a lovely boat ride through the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

right hotel, wrong location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price and location and free breakfast
Cons: room maintenance. drain cover in the toilet was loose. one can slip on it.
Location: close to cheap stores and mercado
i wanted tostay at bw at madero street but my reservation was made for the bw at benito juarez street .
4 out of 5
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not good.