Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The mattress and springs need to be replaced.General minor maintenance,replacing missing parts and pieces on plumbing in particular needs to be done. The staff is very good and we'll trained. The city of Monterrey needs to update the area around the hotel badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Rodrigo P., Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, we will share them with our staff. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Worst experience I’ve ever had!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
First of all, our family had planned to visit Monterrey, from South TX this certain weekend in January. After a 4 hour drive after work this Friday, ready for our weekend, at the hotel, the receptionist couldn’t find my reservation! I quickly searched for my confirmation number and showed this to her. After a few minutes of searching, she told me my reservation had be the night before! I was shocked because I never entered another date on the website besides the one we were needing and had no clue why this had happened. To make a long story short, I cried of anger and of embarrassment and the receptionist said there was nothing she could do about it. She said she was the manager as well and couldn’t do anything about the mistake even though we didn’t sleep at the hotel the night before, I had to pay for a new respervation. We had no choice, paid again, only to be completely unhappy with our room and our beds. The smell as you enter the room was of mold or dampness and the beds were hard as concrete. The only amazing thing this hotel has to offer is the breakfast. I am extremely horrified to remember this experience and will NEVER return to stay again. DO NOT RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a very good centric area.

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
The mattress wasn’t very comfortable and the pillows were the most uncomfortable. I did love the service and food at breakfast. The room temperature was a bit hot but that didn’t bother a lot. It was a pretty hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Rodrigo P., Hotel Management
Thanks for your candid feedback We hope to have the chance of welcome you back on your next visit to Monterrey. Kind Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disaapointing

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel and staff excellent but no A.C. just pretty much a fan old damage can be seen bc patch not fixed not to the US standard
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Servicio a Huespedes, Hotel Management
Thanks for your candid feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely Rodrigo P. FOM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, Texad

Enjoyed the Mountain View!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Our room had mildew and mold by the air conditioning vent. That makes for health issues for anyone staying there. When we checked out, we made the front desk aware of the issue. They were receptive to the information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Rodrigo P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Monterrey. We greatly appreciate your feedback, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience, rest assured we have shared your opinion with our team to take corrective action.
5 out of 5
by ray

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and centrally located to many downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Servicio a Huespedes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Mary Dolores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels