Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TexMex

central to shops, restaurants, and walking paths

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice staff with a few forgotten cosmetic details of loose carpet on the steps up to the second floor and at the front door looking up a sheet is stuffed into a hole to the right of the front door (just paint the glass ...cmon). The only minor point that would affect my return to this Luxor property would be the the pitiful water pressure in the shower. The shower head was so underwhelmed by the lack of pressure the water came out more like a slow faucet Instead of a spray to rinse soap off my body. Brush up on your shower-safe hula dancing as that seemed the best for me to get all the soap off with. I thought about just quitting and toweling off all the soap but my patience paid off and I came out clean and inspired to explore the lovely SanPedro area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I stayed there 3 days. It was really nice and location was so close to all restaurants and bars. Also stuff is really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it 👍
5 out of 5
by Lina Low from San Antonio Texas

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, excellent customer service, delicious food. They really make you feel like home. They excedeed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff in lobby are slow and take for ever to give you a key maybe she was new, hotel is great food is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is located in a nice and safe area of Monterey. The mall is in walking distance and has the best stores!!! The breakfast is delicious and the hotel staff are very friendly and ready to help you in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The food was good and it is a good location. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Front desk personnel were discussing personal business while making be wait.
Location: Very close to Calzada 401 and the mall. Good restaurants within walking distance.
To start off, the reception desk didn't have our reservation. Then they didn't have a room for us when they did find the reservation. They did provide a room it was an upgrade but the room was dirty. There was no way to control the AC from the wall. The TV's were small. Worst of all, when we asked about breakfast even though the reservation included free breakfast they said that it was not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a week and when I go back I will definitely stay here again. Everyone took great care of me and were never too busy to give the personal attention I needed (I don't speak enough Spanish and need help). This is not a huge hotel but it is located in the nice area of Monterrey, close to other nice hotels, and a mall and grocery store one block away. Even on a holiday weekend, the lobby never had many people around so it never took long to speak with a concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. The chilaquiles are excellent.
Cons: I don't care for the incense machine they run in the lobby. The smell is nauseating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, stinky and unsafe

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel that even in a high level area smells bad inside and outside the rooms. Personnel and check in are slow. Not enough area to park inside the garage and you may need to leave your car on the street. No elevators, old and dirty carpets and on the stairs they have bumps you can trip to. No hot water on the second floor. Old rooms smelly and dirty. We decided to lose our money and move to another hotel. Will NEVER return, cannot recommend.