Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Monterrey downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Maintenance and renovation to the hotel.
Location: Location is fine, that's one of the few advantages.
Hotel very old, pictures doesn't match with reality. hotel was not very clean, smells bad. Overall is not a recommended hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raul from Eagle Pass

Extremely happy

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and personnel was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The check in was confusing.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Mexican Breakfast
Cons: Check in experience and receptionist attitude, that was not very welcoming.
Location: Across the road there is a "tortas" restaurant, that my friends and I believe to be one of the best in the world!!!
At the check in they did not have our rooms allocated (it was later than 4pm), so it took them a long while to figure everything out, they were inflexible with our requests, the rooms that were allocated for 3 guests only had 2 towels, etc. The hotel is quite nice, rooms are a bit old, but the beds are comfortable and it's well cleaned and maintained. The wifi works throughout the hotel, however you'll need to log back in every hour or so, which is a lot of hassle. The breakfast included is only continental, but I definitely recommend the "huevos rancheros con tocinho"!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

nice but no heat function

Posted Jan 15, 2016
nice stay just the problem is de heating because is not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Downtown location, affordable.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The top floor's rooms have nice general view of the downtown area. Hotel parking lot is limited and fills up quick. If arriving late it is necessary to make arrangements with staff. The hotel stay was comfortable and the staff attention made up for the aging materials on the rooms.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Austin

Great stay -such nice people that were always help

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went to see a Daddy Yankee Concert so did not hang out in neighborhoods!Climbed Mt chimpenque and went around town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary at night-- not a good neighborhood.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is downtown and not in a good part...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels