Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ferguson

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Ac didn't work the first couple of days. They sent maintenance crew to repair, but it didn't resolve the issue. Was not offered another room, when I asked for another room was told there is an upcharge. But overall the food was good, service was excellent. It is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Rude people at the front desk.

Posted May 17, 2017
Real rude people at front desk. I went do try to exchange currency 3 different occasions and not once did they have money. They charge you for a full night if someone that is not register needs to go up to the room for whatever reason. A co worker could not help me take things up to the room because he was not registered. That was absurd to me, i explained the situation and they did not care, they tried to bill me $1300 pesos. Never again will I book with this chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked being on the same floor as the lounge

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good stay. Employees spoke good English. They were able take care of all my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I ask for a coffee machine 3 times and never arrived. I requested my 15% discount on food for my stay in a VIP expedia hotel, the girlg had no clue so she didnt even check. I had executive room with the complementary breakfast but on sunday is close so we were send to the normal restauran and we were charge 8 dollars extra for eating hot foods. I asked the waiter not to talk about money and charges infront of my guesst and yet he did.. is it a good hotel? Yes. Would I stay there again? Sure. Would I saty there having other choices? No
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

The Hotel Camino Real, located in Monterrey Mexico

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Understanding that Camino Real is pricing EVERYTHING according to status, but You are Not London.
Location: Location is great
It is a Class A hotel All personnel are very helpful and assisting, My only problem is Pricing it equates to Monaco??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel , walking distance to many things. Very clean and modern. Would be coming back to this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Quinta Real, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your comments. They are improving us to get better day after day. We hope to see you in a near future. Stefano Kirnbauer Regional Director
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Good hotel. Very happy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Very Nice Hotel great everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Near to good eats and great access to any area you want to go in Monterrey. Very safe and a very nice area in every aspect. Breakfast is fabulous you will find anything you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Mexican style hotel with aspirations.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Climate control.
Location: Near a mall.
Everything was OK with exception of the climate control in our room. It would not cool the room to the indicated temperature. This would have been a problem had the weather not been very cold outside. As it was it was livable, but I would have asked for a room change if it been hotter. The restaurant downstairs was OK. Mexican version of Japanese fusion.
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Huesped, buenas tardes. Nuestro compromiso esta puesto en usted. Nuevamente le agradezco de haber sido nuestro Huesped. Reciba un saludo. Stefano Kirnbauer Director Regional Monterrey