Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, U.S.A.

Posted May 17, 2015
Too bad for being the first time in a "fancy" hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty exterior but suboptimal overall

Posted May 5, 2015
This was my third time staying at this hotel. Service and quality of food in hotel restaurant not the caliber one would expect of a hotel in this category. Room service never answered the phone one night, front desk was no help. Couldn't access in-room movies despite "help" from front desk. Wifi so spotty could never completely read email. Bathtub had years worth of scum around grout. Bellhops never offer help. I will not return.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Johannesburg

gran ancira

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for the ironman and we loved the central location as well as the classic old school feel of the hotel. Beautiful. Service was great and we felt very welcome
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Houston, TX

Great location and service!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk employees were really nice and helpful as well as the concierges (very nice).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. I've booked a room in this hotel, but surprisingly the hotel made a mistake with my reservation informing me after my arrival that were not rooms available. It was midnight and they sent me to another hotel trying to fool me by telling me that a suite room was booked to compensate their mistake at City Express (at the other side of Monterrey) Nobody apologised or gave back the difference of what I paid for the superior room and the standard room at the other hotel. Think twice before you book at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

classy hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I liked that you will find families and business people.
Cons: the mattress bed, I could not rest, the bed was too soft.
Location: location is great, closed to the museum, the cathedral, and the Teatro de la Ciudad.
Good Experience, Friendly and polite staff, I needed extra towels and were promptly delivered. the outside of the building is beautiful as well as the inside, the only thing I can say is that the mattress is really soft for me, since I sleep in a posturopedic mattress. other than that I enjoy it, The food is delicious, the flower arrangements in the restaurant were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect, but...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Its in front of Macroplaza so, there plenty of museums, etc to do!..
Everything was perfect, nice hotel, nice rooms, excelent staff... The only thing is that when we arrived they didnt had our room ready and gave us one of lower price for that night, the second night they placed us in the room we paid.. Thats the only thing....
5 out of 5
by thomas from Florida

Superb...

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in downtown area. Upscale...a great value..The bed was wonderful and we slept extremely well....
5 out of 5
by Dov B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It is a beautiful property built oon 1912
Cons: Restaurant and Staff
Location: Great in town location
Beautiful hotel, nice location. The restaurant which had a big sign of being voted the best in town, was a terrible experience, service was slow, food was terrible and the excuse was that they only had one cook and one waiter , when they only had two table of four. Front desk was unfriendly, we had two rooms, and the inroom safes did not work, since it was Sunday they did not have maintenance in house. They did not know how to give us direction on how to take the road to Saltillo. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in the same city last week and service, cleanliness and restaurant were far better than this beautiful hotel.