Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing wrong with this hotel just Mexico

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Beds
It is hard to find the hotel shuttle at the airport and I got gigged by a local posing as the shuttle for a ride over that should have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey airport

Love it!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My first time in Monterrey and this hotel made me feel right at home. Super friendly staff. Very helpful and curtious. I'd stay here again and Again. I'd 100% recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel located near the airport. It is modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. I will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Vist

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: On time shuttle pickup from airport and very accommodating when going somewhere very close. The staff was very very friendly.
Location: The location was close to the airport. Restaurants and convenient stores were literally next door for a sit-down dinner or fast food.
They made me feel very comfortable. Like I was at home. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. Thank you Hampton Inn for your great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Tx

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: A clock that illuminated in the night.
Location: Chili's is right next door as well as 7 Eleven and many other restaurants. Airport is 5 mins from hotel.
We had stayed at this hotel several years ago also. Our only complaint was they were remodeling 5th floor and we was on 3rd floor and could hear the noise. We did not stay in our hotel during the day and returned late at night, so it was fine. I did call front desk and they were AWESOME they offered to move us to 1st floor and even would have given us a credit but since we paid on Expedia they couldn't do that. it all worked out and I even noticed American Airlines crew stays there. talked to a flight attendant and she said they always use the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Monterrey

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Monterrey. The hotel was everything we expected and will stay there on the next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting old

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: everything
Location: ok, close to the airport
Need some upgrading, water pressure is bad, it is becoming 1 * hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I always stay in this hotel when traveling since the airport is close and you can leave your car in the hotel for $20.00 if you travel for a week. I recommend you book through expedia for a lower rate because if you book at the hotel is more expensive. There is a Chilis next to the hotel so you can go eat and also a convenience store, you can find other restaurants just around the corner of the hotel. They also provide transportation to the airport free of charge. I recommend this hotel so don't think twice if undecided to book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada

Expected level of quality.

Posted May 4, 2013
Typical Hampton Inn quality. I was only there for one night, but it was close to the airport. No issues during my short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jan 6, 2012
terrible stay, didn't sleep and my room wasn't clean