Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Laredo

AWESOME!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome!!! Very secured and you feel very safe!!! Very clean! Our room service was the best!!!! The food was awesome as well:) defenetly staying here again!!!! The location was close to alot of great stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edward

Good Hotel - Good Security

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay. The hotel is older and the bathroom didn't appear clean, but a brush with a wet towel showed that it was clean - just stained instead of dirty. There was sticky paint on the door that at first seemed like a dirty sticky stain. Stuff like that is easy to fix if they wanted to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Humberto Rodriguez, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estancia

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Todo en(limites aceptables excepto por fauna desagrafable(cucarachas)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ubicado en zona universitaria

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nos recibieron muy bien y nos ayudaron en todo lo necesario para tener una buena experiencia. El personal muy atento y respetuoso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel from Laredo Texas

Excelente

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Angel muchas gracias por elegirnos como su opcion de hospedaje, fue un placer atenderle, en nombre de todo el staff le agradecenos de antemano el tiempo para compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel , esperamos verle pronto en esta su casa, saludos cordiales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALBERTO

excelente

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Todo bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Alberto Nos es muy grato saber que su estancia en el Holiday Inn Monterrey Norte fue satisfactoria. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida nuevamente en su siguiente visita a Monterrey, gracias por su confianza y lealtad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel comfortable, con instalaciones modernas y eficientes. El unico inconveniente es un fuerte olor a humedad en pasillos pero nadamas
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado huesped estamos muy agradecidos por su visita y su confianza , es un placer atenderle , sus comentarios son apreciados y solucionaremos a la brevedad lo que nos menciona acerca del olor a humedad,esperamos tenerle pronto de regreso en esta su casa, saludos cordiales
3 out of 5
by Jose D.

Returning to Texas

Posted May 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is a little run down. We have to switch rooms because the first we got smell humidity. The stay was ok, the staff was ok, they change us to another room as soon as we told them.