Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted May 29, 2017
Room door wouldnt open, got locked out for 1 hour, they had to open with a hook, got changed to a room with no working AC, bathroom was disgusting, doorknob fell, dirty bed, cockroach in bathroom sink, waited 1 hour for clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Staying here was great. Shopping is one block away. Oxox and 7- Eleven one block away. Not hard calling an Uber. I'll visit Monterrey again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Not the worst, not the best

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location was fine. Downtown, but not tourist downtown, more like day to day DT. Had problems with the hot water in my room. I've heard they have nice suites, but i the double room i got was nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed at the Mission Hotels chain before(Cd Valles, SLP & Zac. Zacatecas). I expected much nicer rooms in Monterey, NL since they claim that they're located in "centro histórico". But again, you get what you pay for. I will continue using Mission Hotels, but definitely not in Monterey, NL ✌
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: People at the reception was nice
Cons: Every thing could be updated
The pictures online are many years old, the hotel is really old in general, the rooms smell humid, carpet in horrible conditions, some of the outlets even in the lobby don`t work, people sitting on the floor in the hallways, the restaurant was dirty, the elevator in really bad conditions with broken glass, the parking lot very scary dark. In general for little more money you can get way better hotels, I had a reservation for 5 days but only stayed one and only because I arrive really late and did not want to go out at 11 pm to look for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ruben

The hair hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bad. Hotel.com. Refuses to remove pictures. That are not from this hotel. Nightmare. Of a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

for low budget it's fine.not that good

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
the A/C wasn't working I told them the first day but they never fix it nether wanted to exchange the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and unconfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was super hot, there was blood stains in my sheets, bathroom was dirty someone shaved and left all the hairs all over towels and sink and toilet. WiFi didnt work,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in a nice area at a low price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Cost effective rate for the area with good amenities. Comfortable, private, good service. The staff were both willing to tolerate my bad Spanish and to speak English when I wasn't able to get my point across. The room service was good for basics like coffee and snacks; I didn't try any of the food. The location was at the west end of the downtown area that had all the sights and attractions. A mixture of local street food and fine dining nearby. Right by the shopping area and the macroplaza, but a bit further from the museums and parque fundidora. But still walking distance to the museums and the park. And in any event, an Uber to the park was about $2. A few small pecadilloes. There was no safe in the room, contrary to the listing. The air conditioner leaked water a bit, but we just put the trash can underneath it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pictures are not the same as hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The first room that was issued to us was musty and humid, so the next morning we asked for a room change and it was done right away. The location was excellent, close to Morelos where all the shopping and foods are. The restaurant downstairs is good, lunch was reasonable price. The pictures of the rooms and lobby that are posted are not the same. they are a little deceiving.