Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Poor Maintenance

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel needs a lot of improvements. In general it's not clean, aisles smell weird, and the GYM needs maintenance as well. Today I had to stay again at this same hotel and I spend like 30 minutes at the front desk waiting for someone to help me at the front desk. They said that they could find my reservation and ask me my personal info several times in order to find it. When I finally got the room, it was not clean there was hair at the restroom floor and dust. I had to call them to help me clean the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great area

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is very secure, the staff is great. Rooms are very clean good price. We had stay there around 5 times. Highly recommended it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by nancy.flores, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad comfort and conditions

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel is located at downtown Monterrey which is good during sunlight and part of the night. But hotel is too expensive for its conditions and comfort. Rooms smell like urine; bath towels are old and smell bad. Mattresses are in bad shape, old carpet, old lamps around the room. Nice staff but the rest of the hotel is horrible and overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by nancy.flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvarez

Loved it

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved it great location you have access to pretty much every thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by nancy.flores, Hotel Management
thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Very rude staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Will never stay there again!!!! Very rude staff, need to improve their customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

great service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: service
it is was a great experience and everything is near by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by nancy.flores@hotelesmilenium.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff, and very convenient to get around. Lots of shopping and food located by the hotel.
Cons: I would have liked to be able to get the room a little colder, but in fairness to the hotel, I like the temperature a lot lower than 90% of society.
Location: Located in downtown. Walking distance from Government buildings, restaurants, museums, and shopping. DO Not Rent a car in Monterrey!
Spent a couple of days in Monterrey for a quick work trip. Arrived Monday and left Wednesday. Hotel Staff was quick to help, spoke English, and very nice to deal with. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it provides service far beyond what you pay for. Do not rent a car. Taxi is the best way to go. Everything is very convenient to this location, and unless you have extensive military combat driving you are not prepared to drive in Monterrey. The hotel is 30-45min from the airport depending on how aggressive your driver is. I was told not to be out on the street past 10p, but I never once felt unsafe. Plenty of food options from street food to established restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by nancy.flores@hotelesmilenium.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Good option for the money paid ;) Old building but in excellent conditions and cleanliness, location is perfect for downtown visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by nancy.flores@hotelesmilenium.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Señor (a) Gracias por sus comentarios, nos esforzamos cada dia para otorgar mejores servicios e instalaciones, continuaremos trabajando para mejorar y exceder las expectativas de nuestros clientes Atentamente M.Rdz Gte Gral