Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Business trip

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: There are many dining places close by. Very quiet and secure.
Cons: Need to get Fox News!!
Location: Plaza Fiesta is right across the street with many dining options as well as the hotel dining.
This hotel always comes through. Great location. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 9, 2017
Excelent place to stay very nice breakfast buffet. Bed is very comfortable. Room is nicely decoratef. Close proximity to bars, rstaurants and night life, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the people were extremely helpful. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Businesss trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Tha Safi always delivers value with very friendly staff. The water pressure in the showers needs to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: nice hotel and nice restaurant
Cons: i would like to have wi fi anywhere in the hotel but that was only possible at the lobby
Location: the mall is in front of this hotel and is easy to go to monerrey
hotel is very nice and in a very nice area.parking lot is kind of tight but safe.the only thing that i did not like it was that i was able to get wi fi only in the lobby of the hotel,in the room i never get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Business trip to Monterrey, MX

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: easy access and convenience.
Cons: Need Fox News
Location: Many choices of dining and social activities.
Very convenient and close to many dining options. The Main Entrance is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Loved the staff! Excellent service from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

If only the entrance matched the rest of it

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
When you arrive at Safi, the entrance is truly impressive and they have a lovely outside pool with a charming jacuzzi. For the kids their is a water slide and it was very clean. A turn off was at check in where we were charged $3k pesos for incidentals advised that any difference would be refunded. When I called my card company it was indeed a charge versus a hold. Also, many of the TV stations did not work. The rooms were very plain and the furniture had some broken knobs on it. The GM did reach out to me to apologize, sent cookies up and advised my next stay for a day would be at no charge. However, when I received the voucher it was simply an upgrade on my next stay. Still, the courtesy extended was a nice gesture. What defeated it all was that the GM asked if I would like breakfast vouchers - I saw I had 4 so I didn't ask for more. At breakfast, Jesus (main waiter) said the certificates were for adult buffets and would not be honored despite my having just gotten off the phone with the GM. I had to call reception whom initially stated same and later made the adjustment. this was just too much of a hassle over a breakfast which should have been Comped (per the GM) to facilitate for a guest. Although I do intend to use the upgrade for a night, It will take a lot to make me want to go back afterwards for leisure or business. Hopefully the next time around will prove a better experience.
4 out of 5
by minerva from lake oswego, oregon

bit old

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasent but you can see is very deteriorated and the remodeling is a cheap finish. you can see the stains on the carpet but doesn't feel nasty is clean overall