Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business Trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staying at the Safi de Valle is always a pleasant experience. From the front desk staff to the gentlemen at the door waiting to pickup one's luggage. Rooms are always very clean, beds are comfortable and showers are great. Not to mention location is at the center of all the best restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en excelente ubicacion en San Pedro

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Atencion del personal
Hotel con un elegante lobby y cuartos amplios y limpios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

muy agradable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Todo muy buen agradable y cómodo todo excelente... Me gusto mucho y volvería a ir muchas veces
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su amable opinion lo esperamos en su proxima estancia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room wasn't the cleanest.
Location: Good location next to many excellent restaurants.
I selected this hotel based on a recommendation from a business collegue. It is in a great location. The room wasn't well cleaned when I checked in. The floor was dirty and bathroom needed towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. could you give us more information with your room number and date of your stay? tkanks a lot ..regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful area and beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, restaurant, staff, pool, everything about the Safi was great.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: I didn't have much time to explore on my stay, but there many options for great shopping, dining, and night life all within a short walk of the Safi.
The safi is situated in a beautiful area of Monterrey, and in an upscale area. Very nice mall across the street with numerous fine dining options. Bentley dealership right next door. Several upscale dining options just up the escalator out the front door as well. Not to mention the dining room at the Safi serves amazing food, with excellent ambiance. The rooms were well appointed, very clean, with great views (at least mine). Pool area is beautiful. No complaints at all. I will definitely visit the Safi again when in Monterrey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by alice, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nightmare!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and service
I checked in the first day with no problem. However, my fiancee was going to join me the next couple of nights. They would not let her check into my room. Which is absurd. I even asked for the supervisor and it was still denied. Apparently this hotel has a reputation for having prostitutes. I'm a mature doctor in my 40's and so is my fiancee. So, you would think they would use a little common sense. Needless to say, I left the hotel and stayed across the street at Camino Real. Which i would highly recommend or Quinta Real which is also next door. We were even contemplated having our wedding party stay at this place. Not any more. So, I lost out on money for 2 nights. Which is absolutely no reason why. In addition, the water knobs in the bathroom didn't work right. The toilet you had to flush a couple of times. The Tub leaked. The carpet was dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by ALICIA, Hotel Management
.We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicio

Posted May 6, 2016
Las políticas sobre el hospedaje es pésima en mi caso iba con mi pareja y me hicieron en recepción casi que les mostrará él acta de matrimonio para poder dejarla entrar, reprobable política
Comment from Hotel Management
by alicia, Hotel Management
Dear.: Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of Safi Royal Luxury We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us. Before we begin we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for every inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at Safi Royal Luxury. There is always room for improvement and feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time. However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment. It will be a pleasure to serve you !
4 out of 5
by Maria C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near shopping and fine dining

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The Safi Valle has an amazing, beautiful lobby with high ceilings and a grand entrance and stairwell. My room was spacious and comfortable, thought the furniture and decor seemed a bit dated in the room. The bathroom was nice, with a separate toilet from the shower. The shower was very spacious and has both a regular hand held shower head and a rainfall shower head. The hotel is across the street from a large plaza shopping center with amazing dining (La Embajada) and right next door to additional dining and shopping. Taxi service could not charged directly to the room, but instead the front desk staff would lend you the pesos for the ride and indicate the amount lent on the room bill. Thoughtful welcome gift of water and apples received upon arrival.
3 out of 5
by LAURA MARCELA from CHIHUAHUA

NO LO RECOMIENDO

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
EL TAMAÑO DE LOS CUARTOS ES PEQUEÑO Y ES MUY CARO PARA LO VIEJO QUE ESTÁ EL HOTEL