Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Monterrey downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, sizable room
Cons: Carpet cleanliness, easy access to a parking lot, internet connectivity
Nice and large room, intermittent internet connection, dirty carpet, parking lot with extra charge ($100 pesos a night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Estefania Cavazos, Hotel Management
Dear Di: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your useful feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are excited to know the location and the size of your room was of your liking. However we are very sorry to hear you had trouble with the WIFI connection and with the state of your room. I will make sure I share your comments with my manager so we can eradicate the issues you mention. We hope however be able to welcome you back again. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was good I will stay there again because it it nice and close to the stores and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Estefania C, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location and our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs facelift immediately

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Common areas
Cons: Hallways carpets, rooms all of them
Location: Great location steps from downtown and sll stores
This hotel looks pretty outside and common facilities are nice but once you get in the elevator it all changes, old stained carpets, old uncomfortable mattresses and very old overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Estefania C, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First of all I want to thank you for your feedback as it help us improve our service. We are very sorry to know you had trouble with the room we assigned you. I will be sharing your comments with my manager so we can improve our hotel for your next visit. We hope to see you soon. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Stayed an extra night at this hotel. I was very satisfied with overall experience. If I could list one thing that could improve was the breakfast buffet. It was ok. Didn't let change the way I felt about the hotel. I would go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Well located but not very clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When I arrived they gave me a room that smell bad and didn't look very clean. Although, when I complaint they upgrade my room for a nice one, very different. To bad my first impression was aweful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Estefania C , Hotel Management
Dear G, thank you for sharing your comments and impressions of your recent stay with us. I do apologize, since the first room that was assigned to you was not of your liking. I will make sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team so they can eradicate the issues you mention for your next stay. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and comfort at its best.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I will definitely return. I advice any business man to stay here. This hotel has it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated place. Stains on the wall and carpet

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: carpets, breakfast, rooms, walls, almost everything, it is an abandoned hotel.
Location: alright
this is a hotel with an excellent location that used o have an excellent reputation. Te rooms are very outdated. Our aircon was very noisy and the carpets where just disgustingly dirty. The toilet seat, ....oh..my..GOD! worse than in the oldest nasty pub you've ever been to. Staff quite nice and friendly and efficient. Breakfast just okay bit very overpriced. Teas they have there are Mc Cormic!!!!! a cheap nasty american brand! I will not recommend to my friends and will certainly never comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to everything in MTY

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent! Exceptional customer service! I enjoyed being within close proximity to everything that Monterrey has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel..perfect area and awesome staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I just loved everything a out it...Excellent hotel..perfect area and awesome staff..only problem the wifi never worked called several times but other than that i loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in down Town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything was excellent only the bath tub is super small