Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel, wonderful stuff.

Posted May 20, 2017
Definitely coming back to this hotel in my futures visit to Monterey they can say they have the best staff and a amazing hotel facilities just to walking distance of many beautiful places in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel, good downtown location.

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was good it was a pretty clean hotel! The only bad thing is when we tried to call the front desk to get a hold of someone I'm two different occasion they let the phone ring for over 10 minutes! No joke! My husband had to walk down and show up in person both times instead of resolving for the phone. Front desk definetly needs to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Well situated, it's comftable and staff is very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS NOT A STARWOOD BASE

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Renovated rooms
Location: the location is really convenience.
we got an upgrade to renovated rooms, however the room had a interior view (Restaurant View) and not exterior room. the first floor (not renovated) was like a motel standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Estefania C. , Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. In Sheraton Ambassador we are always reaching to provide quality service to our guests. We are very sorry to hear we were not able to fulfill your expectations in this ocasion. We will be sharing your comments with our managers so we can eradicate the issues you mention. We hope you can give us another chance to change your last experience with us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

nice hotel , near to all I need

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: bussiness
Cons: only the ice machines are to far
Location: the location is excellent
very comfortable and all the people attend me very well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Monterrey downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, sizable room
Cons: Carpet cleanliness, easy access to a parking lot, internet connectivity
Nice and large room, intermittent internet connection, dirty carpet, parking lot with extra charge ($100 pesos a night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Estefania Cavazos, Hotel Management
Dear Di: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your useful feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are excited to know the location and the size of your room was of your liking. However we are very sorry to hear you had trouble with the WIFI connection and with the state of your room. I will make sure I share your comments with my manager so we can eradicate the issues you mention. We hope however be able to welcome you back again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Pedro: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para calificarnos. Nos alegra saber que todo ha sido de su agrado. Esperamos recibirle nuevamente en su próxima visita a Monterrey. ¡Saludos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was good I will stay there again because it it nice and close to the stores and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Estefania C, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location and our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs facelift immediately

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Common areas
Cons: Hallways carpets, rooms all of them
Location: Great location steps from downtown and sll stores
This hotel looks pretty outside and common facilities are nice but once you get in the elevator it all changes, old stained carpets, old uncomfortable mattresses and very old overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Estefania C, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First of all I want to thank you for your feedback as it help us improve our service. We are very sorry to know you had trouble with the room we assigned you. I will be sharing your comments with my manager so we can improve our hotel for your next visit. We hope to see you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and service, location and nice common areas. Room was not as good as everything else; I guess because we check in a small dog with us. Maybe those rooms are specially pick only for families with pets and are not as good as the others rooms. I'm just guessing.