Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Excellent experience. Looking forward for renovation to be completed. I would like to see Fox Sports 2 added to their channel list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Agradable, se ve anticuado

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Estancia agradable, como que le falta clientela y se ve anticuado!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by KATHERINE VALDES, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Enrique V, Gracias por compartir con nosotros sus experiencias de su reciente estadía en el Sheraton Ambassador Monterrey. Nos alegra escuchar que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Actualmente estamos trabajando en un proyecto de renovación en donde nuestras instalaciones están modernizándose, ya estamos casi por terminar. Le invitamos a volvernos a visitar para que pueda disfrutar lo nuevo que tenemos para ofrecerle. Estamos a sus órdenes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quito. Ideal to sleep and rest.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Facilities años amenities.
Location: Good location. Right in downtown.
Great treatment by it staff. What I did not like is that every service has an additional cost, as internet, parking lot, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel viejo en todos los sentidos, sucio y caro.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Nos asignaron una habitación por $2,300 pesos la noche, lo que considero es un precio elevado. Sin embargo, siendo un hotel Sheraton pensé que valdria cada centavo, pero definitivamente no fue así. En principio, me asignaron una habitación que olía demasiado a humedad y tuve que esperar aproximadamente 45 minutos para que me atendieran en recepción y me ofrecieron un cuarto distinto a cambio de pagar $500 pesos más, a lo cual definitivamente no accedí. Afortunadamente pedí hablar con el gerente y accedió de buena manera sin hacer mayor cobro. Al intentar subir a mi nueva habitación, el elevador no funcionaba y cuando quise ingresar a mi cuarto, la tarjeta estaba desactivada y tampoco funcionaba. Después de más de 1 hora para poder instalarme, me encontré con un cuarto agradable, pues dijeron estaba renovado, pero sencillo: baño pequeño y sin mayores amenidades. Definitivamente está muy lejos lo que cobran, al verdadero valor de la habitación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Excelentes habitaciones recién remodeladas

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Muy buen servicio, modernas habitaciones remodeladas, el hotel en general esta en remodelación seguramente quedará muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice hotel, close to downtown area.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, in the downtown area, easy to get to.
Cons: Rooms are starting to show their age.
Location: Convenient location, in the downtown area, easy to get to.
Short trip one day for business, but easy check in check out, nice amenities on site.
3 out of 5
by Raimo G.

Liikematka

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotelli ei vastannut odotuksiani, vaan oli kokolailla kulahtanut.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

Construction

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for four nights. My first room was between a construction area and the workers break room. One time I returned to my room to find a worker washing his hands in my sink. They moved me to another room. There was no hot water. They came to my room four times to fix it. I had three cold showers. Checking out was an ordeal. They presented me with an invoice that was charging me for the room that was prepaid and for wifi that was included.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karla from Chihuahua

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Muy recomendable