Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Hazel from carlow

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
quite and relaxing thanks staff very helpfully
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia

More than adequate

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Would be great place to stay in summer near the beach
Cons: Corridors were a bit noisy when guests were arriving and leaving
Location: Quite a few restaurants in the vicinity and close to the beach
Winter was probably not the best time to be here, not much happening around the place. However, as hotels go this was more than adequate, good size room, nice view from the window, friendly staff and not a bad restaurant. Our waitress was lovely. She kept apologising for her lack of English skills, but she did a great job considering she had not used her English much since she had left school. Good off street parking behind a secure barrier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham England

WORST HOTELL ROOM WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Great position for other restaurants and beach - good breakfast.
Cons: The entire room needs to be re-designed - adding a reasonably sized window or veranda and smaller basin etc in bathroom.
We were on the 5th floor, very small room which was no problem, except we had a tiny window, approximately 3ft square, no balcony, patio doors and window did not open - very old. The bathroom was so small you had to dry yourself in the bedroom or you would hit your arms and legs on the side of the bath and basin, just enough room to walk past the basin. This is not a 4 star hotel room, which we booked originally and paid for - very disappointing. One good point was the breakfast - good variety and good coffee. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Glad we chose this hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Room 505 is the tops so try and ask for it if available,it has a grand view of the beach.
Cons: Those horrid toilet tissues,and bigger fridge.
We were only staying 2 nights at first then we changed our plans and booked another before our original stay and the young lady on reception put the 2 booked together and gave us room 505,supposedly the best in the hotel.You get a smart key card which powers things in the room and lets you into the car park.The card like I said powers the A/C and the small mini bar/fridge that could do with being bigger,the A/C struggles with day time temps but needs turning down at night,I may have not have got the settings right,so who knows.The bathroom is really nice with a large shower cubicle but...they supply those horrible square toilet tissues,they need to change those.All the staff we met were friendly and helpful,the reception staff especially,they even let me use their computer to check in online for our return flights and helped me print our boarding passes.The breakfast buffet though all cold has plenty of choice even a micro if you need to warm anything up.In late season the restaurant only opens Mon-Thurs,also in late season the check out is 12:00.The wi-fi is very quick but you need to keep signing in if you don't use it for a while.The price of the beach was 8 Euros for 2 for all day which is only a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Vancouver, Canada

I loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor with the view of the sea. Everything was really great and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to find and close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to beach and easy to find with car plus free parking
Cons: Breakfast although every place we stayed had cold eggs and terrible coffee
Location: Quiet location with a few beachside restaurants only
Good hotel for the price. Close to beach but not much if any for nearby stores. On a cool day beach seems to close down along with the nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Robina on the Gold Coast

Nice hotel - not so nice neighbourhood

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good, clean and the beds were comfortable, there are a few restaurants nearby but the neighbourhood dogs barked all night - not the hotel's fault but if you want a good night's sleep - don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay - lovely staff, very helpful, good location, close to water and restaurants. Good parking spot too!