Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Extension of stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Conseige was extremely helpful especially the young blonde Woman who checked us in We loved the hotel so much we stayed an extra 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location, staff and general ambiance
Way exceeded our expectations! Staff was friendly and accommodating and location is unbeatable. Relaxing beach and pool and very close to many great restaurants. Definitely value for money. Very good for the family - we were very pleasantly surprised that when we booked a room for 4 that we ended up getting 2 adjoining rooms - 1 for the kids with a bunk bed and one for us. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea Lion Hotel delivers

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi, the view, the beach, the service, comfortable room.
Cons: Coffee..
Location: It's on the beach and Boardwalk. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Clean, comfortable hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff. Everyone speaks English. One drawback is their coffee. Jacuzz
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Sea Lion Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, We apreciate your comments and we hope to have you again as our guest. Thank you! Sea Lion Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Not 4*

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Good beach service, sunbeds, umbrellas, clean pool Cleaning service very good quality Reception staff friendly
Cons: Wi-fi Waiting staff Bathroom smells bad
Location: Small shopping mall nearby, two big ones few kilometers away Restaurants and coffee places walking distance
Hotel is clean and neat but it's not 4* definitely. Reception is helpful and friendly (some of FO agents did not speak English) but waiting staff is a disaster . For example we went to evening meal part of us were All Inclusive part not, the waiter wouldn't let us sit together despite that restaurant was almost empty. He was very rude and throwing plates on table instead of putting them. He spilled some sauce on my husbands shirt. Surprising thing he was a head waiter so he should set an example, not giving the worst service among them. Another thing wi - fi very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Sea Lion Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Agata, we are glad that you apreciated our services and hotel organization. Our staff is professional and available to give our costumers the best service. We are sorry for the inconvenient and we really hope to get the possibility to prove it to you. Sea Lion Hotel
3 out of 5
by Michael

Mediocre

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Faded but comfortable hotel, well past it's sell by date, mediocre breakfast, just about passable for an overnight stop in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Mr. Michael, We are sorry you couldn't apreciate our Sea View breakfast. We hope you can be our guest again, like this we can make you change your mind about our Hotel. Greatings, Sea Lion Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Great location on the beach but a tired hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beach location
Cons: A later check out in-line with other 4* hotels. Generally, the hotel needs decorating and the furniture replaced and updated.
Location: Enjoy the beach and the plentiful cafes.
The location of this hotel is perfect: right on the beach. Inside though, the hotel is generally worn out and tired and needs some refurbishment. It is certainly not 4* standard. Also, everything is a squeeze. Squeeze your car into the minute car park if you are lucky. Squeeze into the tiny lifts with your luggage if you can. And our bathroom was a tight squeeze too. It is a good job we didn't have a great deal of time to sample everything in the ample breakfast: check-out is a ridiculous 10am.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

Not 4 star

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Below a 4 star hotel mini bar and air con didn't work when I complained was told a man was coming tomorrow next morning after a hot night asked for another room they turned on air con and replaced mini bar believe all was cost cutting
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from nova scotia

nice hotel, didn't get what we asked for.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, secure parking, fantastic breakfast. we requested 3 single beds & when we got there all they had was a double & 1 single- we had to take it. terrible free wifi
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Chester Le Street

Cost cutting too much

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that air con had been switched off so soon for September. It made our stay slightly uncomfortable until the middle of the night. Shame cutting back costs too much.
1 out of 5
by Donna

Disappointing Hotel - Not deserving its star ratin

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is apparently a 4 star hotel but I would not even rate it as 2 star. Firstly our veranda door would not close so we had to place a walking stick in the track to ensure security. Secondly, we arrived and was not given any information regarding breakfast which apparently was supposed to be included and we never got. On arrival, the reception girl had minimal English and spent her time trying to get me to pay extra for use of the beach!!! We have booked a seaside hotel so use of the beach should be a certain and at no extra charge! The rooms have no coffee or tea making facilities and are extremely plain. The bed was the worst I have ever experienced as it was like lying on the floor. We were given a room next to the stairwell and noise would carry into our room. We paid AUS$260 for this room overnight and were so disappointed with its quality. Would not recommend this hotel!