Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Confusing rules and tarrif

Posted Aug 7, 2016
You are presented with 4 A4 pages in Italian ( no translation , explaining how the charges work! You cannot pay cash for anything , you have to charge a cash card up. Annoying. Staff do not speak much English. Endless irritating hotel club games and entertainment . Not a quiet holiday !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: During the week in the off-season, the hotel was empty so breakfast was more limited but the staff did make us scrambled eggs and bacon.
Location: You need a car to explore the Abruzzo region; there are two zoos nearby, mountains and caves. The sandy beach is great for swimming.
We stayed at the hotel in the off-season so the pool and gym were closed but we could still access the beach to swim. The bus into Pescara stops outside the hotel so it was easy to travel. Other attractions and restaurants were also shut so we could only go to the zoo at the weekend. The hotel was empty during the week and with bad weather forecast the very helpful reception staff suggested a trip into Rome which is only 2½ hours by bus. We stayed in Rome for a couple of days and the hotel was busy when we returned due to a convention. The room was great as we had our two teenage children with us and it was separated into two areas with two televisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Definitely for Italians

Posted Jun 22, 2015
As an English couple, the language barrier was difficult as most of the hotel staff didn't speak English! It had great facilities and was right on the beach but there was only one or two hotel restaurants and the main strip of other restaurants was about a 10 min walk. I'd recommend the pool and the beach and our room was okay although it wasn't cleaned once over the entire week stay. Loved the staff and everyone was very friendly! Would stay here again but would love to know more Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia Roma

Villaggio confortevole mare bello animazione otti

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Il dreamteam serena majestic ci ha regalato un bellissimo ricordo di questa vacanza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel just for people speaking Italian. There are many activities, but nothing in English. Big part of staff can speak just Italian. Cleaning just ones in the week. Dirty kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Summer vacation 2017

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Luna Parc amusementparc, and the beach - and just down on the beach the café called Il Chiosco
Very nice stay in Pescara at Serena Majestic - 15 min by taxi from the Airport, friendly and helpfull staff, great selection in the breakfast buffet, two good pools and a very nice and clean beach. Around the hotel you find some good café´s, and there i even a large amusementpark just around the corner. For us traveling with kids, its a little less we NONE clearing of the room during a week, so we had to pay extra for that.......and another minus is that almost every resturant opens around 8.30 or 9.00 - i know we are on vacation, but with a whole day with activity, swimming, and other fun, the batteri is flat around 7, and then there is along time to the food is served. But a nice stay, we will for sure come back - And i even forgot to mention that the entertaintment at the hotel is very good aswell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comoda per soggiorno al mare famiglia bambini

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Colazione
Una struttura un po' datata ma comoda con spiaggia privata Ideale per soggiorno con bambini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

P

Posted May 12, 2017
Partecipare ad un meeting in un albergo in riva al mare con sale attrezzate coniuga partecipazione e relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arpino

La struttura è a due passi dal mare.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Personale mensa e cucina molto professionali.
Cons: Da migliorare i giochi x bambini all'interno della struttura (in caso di maltempo). Costo dei files fotografici troppo elevati. 4 € a foto.
Location: E' situato a 7 Km da Pescara ma ad inizio settembre tutti i lidi sono chiusi e quindi i turisti sono pochi. Il lungomare la sera era deserto.
La nostra camera risultava all'ultimo piano (settimo) della palazzina dove, la seconda notte a seguito di maltempo, con le finestre in alluminio che non facevano tenuta si è allagata e quindi costretti a chiamare il personale delle pulizie. Nel terzo pomeriggio non si accendeva più la TV (che ancora a tubo catodico). Attese circa due ore per la sostituzione della stessa.
3 out of 5
by Luisella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels