Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice With One Exception

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Size of shower.
Location: Compared to other areas of Italy, Montevarchi has very little to see/do. Although Florence is 45 minutes by car or train.
Hotel Valdarno is a great hotel if you are needing a place to stay. Price is reasonable, very clean and modern, great breakfast, comfortable bed, ample closet space, friendly staff, nice lobby with ample seating. The only complaint I have on the hotel is the size of the bathroom and specifically the shower. Although the bathroom is very clean and modern, the size of the shower is nearly unacceptable. Don't get me wrong, it was a great shower with all working parts and great water flow. The size is the only complaint. I would, however, recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portarlington, Victoria, Australia

Great find

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: maybe bigger rooms (but that's not the style, or possible).
Location: Easy walk from the station, close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum. Lots to do nearby and out of town. Great train connections.
We arrived at Hotel Valdarno after travelling over 35 hours from Melbourne Australia and stayed to explore Montevarchi the next day. The hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort and 'charm'. The breakfast including organic and gluten-free options was memorable and the staff very helpful. We were travelling on to a village in Chianti so only stayed one night, but will seriously consider basing ourselves in Montevarchi and at hotel Valdarno for future visits to the region. The hotel's location an easy walk from the station, and close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum was great and the supermarket right behind it a great place to stock up for our further travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

peefext for overnight stay near space outlet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
If you want to spend a nite around that area, this is a great hotel. There is absolutely nothing in and around though. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from toronto

Great location. Amazing staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
I have never dealt with such helpful people. Room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Very convenient to Mall. Restaurant across the street is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great resting spot after a day of outlet shopping.

Posted Feb 21, 2011
Nice hotel w friendly staff. If you have your own car then this is a great place to stay especially if you are outlet shopping. Prada outlet is 5 minutes away, and The Mall is 15 minutes away in the opposite direction. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast buffet, and excellent local Italian restaurant across the street. We will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Best Location for Outlet Shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2008
The people at this hotel are lovely, it is in a great location for shopping at the outlets. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Veraltetes Hotel heruntergekommene Ausstattung. Waren auf Geschäftsreise nicht auf Urlaubsreise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole in posto strategico

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Io e la mia fidanzata abbiamo trascorso 2 notti in questo Hotel dalla notte del 31 Dicembre al 02 Gennaio . L'hotel è molto confortevole , le camere spaziose con letto matrimoniale davvero comodo e grande ! una doccia fantastica .. colazione abbondante e composta da qualsiasi cosa . Personale disponbile ed educato . Ma La cosa davvero bella dell'hotel è il prezzo e la posizione . Infatti si trova poco distante da Firenze , Siena e tante altre bellissime città .. Beh , fidatevi cecamente .. davvero un bell'hotel !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by hotel valdarno, Hotel Management
Gent.le Cliente, grazie per aver lasciato il suo giudizio positivo sul nostro hotel. Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato i nostri servizi e la nostra posizione. Speriamo di avervi ancora come nostri graditi clienti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

朝食のおいしいホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2015
9月に泊まってタイミングが良いと朝食にイチジクが出ます。 フロントの対応は、とても良いです。 ジャグジーつきのバスタブがとてもありがたい。 近くのCOOPでいつもお土産を買います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
thank you and we hope to see you soon!