Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel in Montevarchi

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest hotel in montevarchi and a reasonable walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
by denis from Los Romanes, Spain

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel, only problem is there is no parking and the hotel is difficult to find initially. There is a car park 10 mins away that does not have 24 hrs access. Town is pleasantly not very touristy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice With One Exception

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Size of shower.
Location: Compared to other areas of Italy, Montevarchi has very little to see/do. Although Florence is 45 minutes by car or train.
Hotel Valdarno is a great hotel if you are needing a place to stay. Price is reasonable, very clean and modern, great breakfast, comfortable bed, ample closet space, friendly staff, nice lobby with ample seating. The only complaint I have on the hotel is the size of the bathroom and specifically the shower. Although the bathroom is very clean and modern, the size of the shower is nearly unacceptable. Don't get me wrong, it was a great shower with all working parts and great water flow. The size is the only complaint. I would, however, recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portarlington, Victoria, Australia

Great find

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: maybe bigger rooms (but that's not the style, or possible).
Location: Easy walk from the station, close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum. Lots to do nearby and out of town. Great train connections.
We arrived at Hotel Valdarno after travelling over 35 hours from Melbourne Australia and stayed to explore Montevarchi the next day. The hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort and 'charm'. The breakfast including organic and gluten-free options was memorable and the staff very helpful. We were travelling on to a village in Chianti so only stayed one night, but will seriously consider basing ourselves in Montevarchi and at hotel Valdarno for future visits to the region. The hotel's location an easy walk from the station, and close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum was great and the supermarket right behind it a great place to stock up for our further travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

peefext for overnight stay near space outlet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
If you want to spend a nite around that area, this is a great hotel. There is absolutely nothing in and around though. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramon from Summerville, SC USA

A home away from home

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and quiet. The property is well kept.