Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice With One Exception

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Size of shower.
Location: Compared to other areas of Italy, Montevarchi has very little to see/do. Although Florence is 45 minutes by car or train.
Hotel Valdarno is a great hotel if you are needing a place to stay. Price is reasonable, very clean and modern, great breakfast, comfortable bed, ample closet space, friendly staff, nice lobby with ample seating. The only complaint I have on the hotel is the size of the bathroom and specifically the shower. Although the bathroom is very clean and modern, the size of the shower is nearly unacceptable. Don't get me wrong, it was a great shower with all working parts and great water flow. The size is the only complaint. I would, however, recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Veraltetes Hotel heruntergekommene Ausstattung. Waren auf Geschäftsreise nicht auf Urlaubsreise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Gent.le Cliente, grazie per averci riconosciuto il massimo del punteggio, siamo lieti abbia saputo apprezzare i nostri servizi e la nostra ottima posizione. Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole in posto strategico

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Io e la mia fidanzata abbiamo trascorso 2 notti in questo Hotel dalla notte del 31 Dicembre al 02 Gennaio . L'hotel è molto confortevole , le camere spaziose con letto matrimoniale davvero comodo e grande ! una doccia fantastica .. colazione abbondante e composta da qualsiasi cosa . Personale disponbile ed educato . Ma La cosa davvero bella dell'hotel è il prezzo e la posizione . Infatti si trova poco distante da Firenze , Siena e tante altre bellissime città .. Beh , fidatevi cecamente .. davvero un bell'hotel !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by hotel valdarno, Hotel Management
Gent.le Cliente, grazie per aver lasciato il suo giudizio positivo sul nostro hotel. Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato i nostri servizi e la nostra posizione. Speriamo di avervi ancora come nostri graditi clienti.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ytterby

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok men slitet
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Vicenza

Viaggio di lavoro

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ero a Montevarchi per lavoro, ottimo Hotel a un prezzo basso, davanti c'è' un ottimo ristorante, Tutto ok insomma
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Giuseppe grazie per averci riconosciuto il massimo del punteggio. Siamo lieti abbia apprezzato i nostri servizi, speriamo abbia l'occasione di essere nostro cliente anche come turista, la zona del Valdarno è ricca di storia. Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
by Ueno from 熱海市 Kayさん

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
昔からこのホテルは、かなり、気に入ってます。 朝食は色々豊富に並んだビュッテフェ スタイル。 室内装飾、値段ともに満足。タクシーは駅から15ユーロ。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食のおいしいホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2015
9月に泊まってタイミングが良いと朝食にイチジクが出ます。 フロントの対応は、とても良いです。 ジャグジーつきのバスタブがとてもありがたい。 近くのCOOPでいつもお土産を買います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by i, Hotel Management
thank you and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Linnich

sauberes Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes sauberes Hotel. Gutes Frühstück. Leider schlechte Lage. Weit weg vom Bahnhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portarlington, Victoria, Australia

Great find

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: maybe bigger rooms (but that's not the style, or possible).
Location: Easy walk from the station, close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum. Lots to do nearby and out of town. Great train connections.
We arrived at Hotel Valdarno after travelling over 35 hours from Melbourne Australia and stayed to explore Montevarchi the next day. The hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort and 'charm'. The breakfast including organic and gluten-free options was memorable and the staff very helpful. We were travelling on to a village in Chianti so only stayed one night, but will seriously consider basing ourselves in Montevarchi and at hotel Valdarno for future visits to the region. The hotel's location an easy walk from the station, and close to piazzas, restaurants and the archaeological museum was great and the supermarket right behind it a great place to stock up for our further travels.