Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B ... Close enough, but just far enough!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Prior to my arrival, I received a very warm, welcoming e-mail letting me know of the services and amenities offered. My reception in person was just as warm and inviting. Within moments, we organized all the activities I had hoped to take advantage of and I was shown my room - which lived up to the description. While not a buffet style breakfast, as with many other places in Costa Rica, the menu selections were good and the meals hearty. Even the morning I had to leave early, well before the breakfast hour, the staff prepared me some toast with jams and fruit and coffee. Much appreciated :) The kitchen access is a lovely bonus for those who enjoy cooking, those on a budget or those who get caught in torrential rain and don't wish to leave the warm of the B&B. Grocery stores are a stone's throw away. Cozy places included the dining area, a lovely reading area and the beautiful patio with panoramic views of the hills. I highly recommend Camino Verde for value conscious travelers.
5 out of 5
by Federico from San Jose, Costa Rica

Un lugar de ensueño en un hotel excelente.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel excelente por ubicación, ambiente y atención. Recomendado 100% para cualquier epoca del año.
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great service, wonderful views, delicious breakfast, great location
Cons: The shower drain in our room ran very slowly
Location: Very close to the center of town, tons of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance
We booked a room at the last minute after a mix up with another hotel. I based the hotel choice on cost and other reviews on Expedia. I have to say, the place far exceeded my expectations. It's very close to the center of Monteverde, and the owner (Andres) was extremely helpful with booking a tour and our return transportation at the end of our stay. Very cozy, clean room and a delicious typical Costa Rican breakfast. It was the best gallo pinto I had the entire time we were in the country. I would absolutely stay at Camino Verde again
4 out of 5
by Christian from Schweiz

Empfelenswerte Unterkunft für Monte Verde

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes B&B wenn man nach Monte Verde kommt. Wir haben alle Ausflüge in das Hochland dort gebucht und bezahlt. Dies ist sehr angenehm. Die Terasse mit dem Ausblick über das Hochland ist schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice! The rooms are modern and clean, the ambiance is very friendly, the breakfast are delicious amd the hotes are always there to help us!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Awesome view and lovely setting

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The view and staff
Cons: Personal choice. Would next time ask for a room with a view or on the main floor rather than the lower level.
Location: Hike, tour, zipline, eat, shop, groceries for picnic.
Everyone was helpful, breakfast was good, recommendations for activities were right on and location worked well for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Loved Camino Verde!

Posted May 5, 2016
We loved our stay at Camino Verde! The common areas are fantastic and Jose is super helpful, he definitely added to our stay there. Make sure to check out the Cloud Forest and get in as many walks through the jungle as possible - it's a special place!
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel était parfait, nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit mais les excursions pris avec eux se sont bien passés et c'était très calme!