Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the cloud forest!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Me and my 3 friends had a great stay here! Great price for a comfortable stay, with a great location and view. The staff were fantastic and super helpful! The free breakfast was a bonus and super tasty! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Above and beyond.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Free coffee, free breakfast, amazing staff, amazing view.
Erny at the front desk was amazing at accommodating us after a mix up. The view was incredible! Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost nice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Despite a very nice staff and a very nice atmosphere, the rooms are really full of moist and very noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the middle of the mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was Great! The breakfast is delicious, the room is very comfy and the service is great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget traveller

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Decent room, no AC, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingto, US

Lovely mountain B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is a wonderful place for people for all ages! The staff was lovely and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! The rooms were also quite comfortable! I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at Camino Verde. It is conveniently located to town, and has amazing views of the valley from the patio. The free breakfast was absolutely delicious. The staff were so nice and helpful in answering our questions and helping us get booked for activities. The room itself was just okay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to folks looking for a quiet, lovely place to stay in Monteverde!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good made to order breakfast. Coffee is always on. Nice view from patio.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Newberg

THE place to stay in Monteverde

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome, helpful desk reception, abundant breakfast included, great views, comfortable room!