Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget traveller

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Decent room, no AC, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingto, US

Lovely mountain B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is a wonderful place for people for all ages! The staff was lovely and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! The rooms were also quite comfortable! I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good made to order breakfast. Coffee is always on. Nice view from patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to town and restaurants. Close to Monteverde National Park. Very helpful staff that can set up tours for you. Didn't bother us but there was a bit of an any problem in our room. Otherwise a perfect stay. Great breakfast included as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Monteverde

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Breakfast was great, you can book tours the night before and they pick you up at the hotel. Wifi was good, the view is stunning. If you have 3 kids, rent the room number two; it has three single beds and a queen bed (and the luggage ramp can be used as a slide)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Favorite hotel of our trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The view, the helpfulness of the staff, the convenience to town.
Cons: There was a slight smell downstairs that was a little off, smelled like sewage. Also, maybe some more carpets downstairs to dampen the sound.
Location: Really close to the small downtown area and shops and restaurants.
This was such a wonderful bed and breakfast. People gathered on the balcony to watch the view in the evenings, so there was a lot of exchange of adventures and advice. The front desk staff was unbelievably helpful with planning events. We really wanted to go bird-watching, and there were two different parks we could go to, and they contacted the guides to see where we were more likely to see a quetzal and based on the current conditions they were able to guide us to the best one in that season, and we saw a quetzal! The view was ridiculous. You could see the gulf when the sky was clear. The breakfast was included and delicious. The rooms were great. nice shower and nice room. In the downstairs there was a hint of a sewage smell every once in awhile. But it wasn't overwhelming. Also, if you want to save money by cooking, you can go to the nearby grocery store and use the stove. Overall, we loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico.

Hotel en el bosque!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Muy tranquilo. Habitacion amplia, comoda y limpia. Desayuno incluido: buena porcion. Cafe 24 hrs. Vista espectacular!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia


Posted Aug 8, 2016
El hotel es muy funcional, tiene muy buen precio, las instalaciones bonitas, la vista excelente, los servicios muy bien, excelente desayuno, y el área compartida para cocinar un éxito. Me parece una excelente opción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camino verde

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was in a great location. The communal areas were very nice and had a wonderful view. Breakfast provided was good. It was very simple but fresh. The staff was great! Very friendly and always willing to help in whatever way possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, Costa Rica

muy agradable, excelente trato al huesped.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excelente hotel, las ibstalaciones muy linpias y muy bonitas, tiene una excelente vista, y su cercanía oermite realizar las distintas actividades que se ofrecen en la zona