Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disfrutamos nuestra estancia.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
El servicio, la limpieza y las Instalaciones n general excelentes. Gracias Costa Rica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Agradable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Cambiando nos muebles a más modernos ya que están un poco viejos
Location: El parque muy cerca con muchas actividades y paisajes muy recomendado por las áreas verdes Canopi, puentes Colgantes, etc.
Estuve muy a gusto, me hubiera gustado que me hubieran dado una habitación en un nivel más alto pero estuvo bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Comfortable clean rooms with TV

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Really enjoyed the bedding. Outstanding view. Did not like no wifi in room. Shuttle drivers were super polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Beware! Breakfast NOT included

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Your booking confirmation may state breakfast is included but it is not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great staying experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: rooms, service, canopy and restaurant.
Cons: I did not have lowlights
Location: excellent location, close to restaurants, supermarkets and local attractions
Hotel was very nice, rooms are comfortable and with a wonderful view. It has a warm water pool and food was very good. Canopy is also a must do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely grounds and excellent location for Monteverde activities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting and excellent view

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms, staff were great
Cons: The pool by our room was out of commission, the Internet was absolutely terrible, not in any rooms and even in the common area you could never get on.
Loved the rooms, loved the view. A beautiful breeze flowed through the room each night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful front desk

Posted Jul 8, 2016
After a long ride, we arrived and the room wasn't ready. The ladies at the front desk didn't care to tell us that before. We went to the room and found out ourselves. When we asked about the reason, they just told us ... Well, you have to wait. On the other hand the staff at the canopy tour and restaurant were really nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Relaxing, close to everything, worth the price

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: service, location, rooms, view
Location: Tramonti Restaurant. Don Luis Restaurant.
We stayed there for a weekend from Friday to Sunday. It has a great view from all the places of the hotel, including the Gulf and nice sunsets. They have everything you need, if you want to stay at the hotel all the time. You don't need to drive, to care about anything else but enjoying yourself. The rooms are awesome, the Laggus restaurant was amazing, make a reservation for a discount. +++++++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El MEJOR hotel de monteverde

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Realmente el hotel vale la pena. La gente es muy amable, tienen su propia tirolesa y los cuartos son hermosos. Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel.