Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Ciudad de Mexico

Pintoresco pero poco funcional

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
El hostel es muy viejo, el baño estaba cayéndose. Las ventanas no cierran y durante la noche hizo mucho frío; en la cama sólo te dejan una frazada muy ligera, así que tuvimos que dormir con ropa y abrigo puesto. La almohada de pésima calidad. El desayuno bastante bueno y el hotel es como una cabaña pintoresca pero poco funcional. El host que nos atendió se mostraba indiferente a nuestras necesidades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nature Bob from Canada

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was good but ended up paying more than the rack rate. The desk person also gave us some misinformation on the interbus verus the shuttle he wanted us to take
4 out of 5
by Patty from New Jersey

Great Hostel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Alonso, the host, makes this hostel enjoyable.
Location: The hostel is very near the center of the town and close to the supermarket.
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Monteverde Backpackers. The room was small but adorable. We had our own private bathroom. It was also small but we had hot water. Alonso, the host, was very helpful in providing advice about where to go and what to do. We had a great time!!
4 out of 5
by Anil G

Price is right! Excellent value for the money.

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent and very helpful staff, very professional and caring. Convenient to everything in town, next to supermarket. Safe, security guard at night. Quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by machado

simple et sympa

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
accueil sympathique , auberge de jeunesse bien placée par rapport aux parcs de monteverde et santa elena
4 out of 5
by mjordan

welcoming hostel

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone. It was a bit noisy due to the location......and the rooms was tight. But the staff and the others staying there made the experience fun and light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hostel monteverde backpackers

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
Had good time in monteverde hostel . I've met nice and funny people.staff was frindly and helpful.breakfast was ok. Milk , cereal , fresh fruit and coffee as much as you like. Room was small but cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very willing to help me with travel plans after my stay. They were also helpful with arranging activities in Monteverde. Location was conveniently located close to supermarket as well bus stops. The hotel itself was very inviting and the complimentary breakfast was nutritious and very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels