Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Cozy and Quaint

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Spent a night at Hotel Cipreses after our Sky Adventures experience as we had a long drive to face the next day. This bed and breakfast is highly recommended as the facilities provided all that was needed for the night stay. Hotel staff are very professional and breakfast is a must. Special shout out to Jenny. She is great!!
5 out of 5
by Carla

Great place to stay in monteverde!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, food, service, and views!!! Thanks so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, Freindly, Welcoming.
Cons: Pool Please
Location: Zip Line, Hanging Bridges, Night Tours of the private parks. Just about every activity offered has substantial costs and needs a guide.
Nice clean hotel about a 10 minute stroll from downtown for dinning and other needs. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast was a plus. Staff was helpful in confirming our rides to a couple of tours as we didn't have a car and needed door to door service. They had no problem lending me a knife and corkscrew so that I could prepare the mangos and wine purchased in town. Wish they had a pool as when not on tour, down time in Costa Rica isn't easily filled by inexpensive hikes or local diversions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and plentiful. It is a short walk into town- we made the walk a few times with 2 small children and were fine. There are some steep hills but you won't find anywhere without them in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Big rooms with lovely views and comfy bed. Staff were great and very helpful. Delicious breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, NB, Canada

Clean Hotel With Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast,location
Cons: More ventilation in room, but staff very accommodating in supplying us with a fan.
Location: Close to downtown and close to rain forest national parks
Welcomed with cold smoothly. Rooms ready early. Close to most of attractions in Monteverdi. Great breakfast which was included. Great value. No air conditioner but usually cool in mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Basic room but very clean with a confortable bed. Staff was super friendly and breakfast was similar to other hotels in Costa Rica. Good bang for the buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, very pleasent staff. Clean..

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very good! Clean! Good location! Pleasent staff..... ...... ....... .......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jaco, Costa Rica

Monteverde, Costa Rica.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Central location in Monteverde, Costa Rica. Excellent value. Clean.