Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: spacious room, travelled with husband and 2 kids. our suite had a queen, twin and king bed
Cons: no
Very spacious room, nice restaurant. check-in was delayed by about 20 min, but otherwise, no issues. very convenient location. friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with modern amenities near Monteverde

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Poco a Poco has good access to restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast served daily. Nice pool , pretty garden and entrainment options on some days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice adventure at the rainforest. Great options for one day tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Hotel Hidden in the Mountains

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This was a stunning gem of a hotel! The staff was super friendly and great, the breakfast was out of this world, and the town had so much character. I will warn you, the drive to the hotel is TERRIBLE. Especially if you're an American and used to paved roads! It's a beautiful and unique drive but it's slow going, right by the cliff, and has really rocky roads. Take the Don Juan tour if you want to get a hands-on tour of coffee, sugar cane, and chocolate. You even get to make chocolate right from the bean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was expecting more.. can find something better for this value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

Loved this place!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If they could find a way to add AC to their rooms without affecting their environmental efforts in a negative way, that could be a great addition.
Location: The hotel is located in Monteverde, the epicenter of the Cloud Forest. Night & Day forest hikes, Canopy Tours, etc.
The only reason I gave this place a 3 out of 5 on room comfort is because this is a cloud forest and by definition is very humid and the rooms do not have AC so it can be uncomfortable at nights but they do provide fans if you need them and they are ecologically sound. They do a lot of things to reduce their carbon footprint and keep their place and their environment pristine. The hotel is in great shape and the gardens are beautiful. They have a very nice pool and hot tub and even there they process the water differently than most places so it require a lot less chlorine to operate safely. The location is also perfect because is just off the center of town so it is very quiet and tranquil but still closed to all the action, natural and otherwise. The people here were fantastic, friendly, accommodating, helpful and even when they help us choose attractions and made reservations for us, they did not accept payment so we pay the operator directly at the same rates as if we would have walked in, no extra charges. I highly recommend this beautiful piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is very good, staffs are very kind, room was very clean, perfect view and stay
Very charming hotel and nice stay in Monteverde! Restaurant is very good, staffs are very kind, room was very clean, perfect view and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the centre not much atmosphere.

Posted May 1, 2016
Ok hotel, fine pool though the smell of the gas to heat the jacuzzi was a pity. Good playground for the kids (3 & 5). Fine location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: Some restaurants and shopping can be found across the street. A 5 minute walk will get you into the main part of the town of Monteverde.
We arrived to the hotel via jeep-boat-jeep shuttle. The hotel is easy walking distance from town, but is overall located in a quiet area. The pool and jacuzzi are nice, with some nice relaxing common areas that have a nice view to the west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Our room was near restaurant and parking lot noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Restsurant noise was terrible, otherwise everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, your feedback about your stay with us is well appreciated. We apologize for the discomfort you may have felt regarding noise, please remember that waiting until you leave our premises or get home to express your concerns is in no way beneficial nor effective. It leaves us with a very few choices, no more than offer an apology for the inconvenience. That will always be a gesture that will ring hollow after an unpleasant stay. We feel like there is much we could have done to make your experience better, our staff is always willing to help...perhaps we could have upgraded your room. We hope you had a wonderful vacation regardless. Happy travels!