Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with modern amenities near Monteverde

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Poco a Poco has good access to restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast served daily. Nice pool , pretty garden and entrainment options on some days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice adventure at the rainforest. Great options for one day tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Hotel Hidden in the Mountains

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This was a stunning gem of a hotel! The staff was super friendly and great, the breakfast was out of this world, and the town had so much character. I will warn you, the drive to the hotel is TERRIBLE. Especially if you're an American and used to paved roads! It's a beautiful and unique drive but it's slow going, right by the cliff, and has really rocky roads. Take the Don Juan tour if you want to get a hands-on tour of coffee, sugar cane, and chocolate. You even get to make chocolate right from the bean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was expecting more.. can find something better for this value
4 out of 5
by tom from Houston Tx

Pura Vida

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist when we check in was not very welcome (lady) it's unusual for Costa Rican people We met at another Hotels or else where. The waiters at the restaurant are very friendly . No refrigerator and box of tissues in the room, no cabinet to hanging clothes. Other than that it's very good, beauty garden Hot Tub it's very relaxing, but the pool's water is too cold not heated. Free DVD to watch movies its a plus Not heated pool
5 out of 5
by Senthil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gießen

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel entspricht leider gar nicht den Bildern. Alles schon älter und hellhörig. Lage war gut. Ansonsten sehr abgewohnt, Pool dreckig. Haben uns überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
THE Resptionest Was speaking English , make it very easy for us, upgrade our room, for a great view room, prepare breakfast for us to go, because we checked out early morning, before the breakfast time. I forget some of my Dressy cloths in the room, I called him, he have it kept for me. And the SPA was a great experience with high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

Loved this place!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If they could find a way to add AC to their rooms without affecting their environmental efforts in a negative way, that could be a great addition.
Location: The hotel is located in Monteverde, the epicenter of the Cloud Forest. Night & Day forest hikes, Canopy Tours, etc.
The only reason I gave this place a 3 out of 5 on room comfort is because this is a cloud forest and by definition is very humid and the rooms do not have AC so it can be uncomfortable at nights but they do provide fans if you need them and they are ecologically sound. They do a lot of things to reduce their carbon footprint and keep their place and their environment pristine. The hotel is in great shape and the gardens are beautiful. They have a very nice pool and hot tub and even there they process the water differently than most places so it require a lot less chlorine to operate safely. The location is also perfect because is just off the center of town so it is very quiet and tranquil but still closed to all the action, natural and otherwise. The people here were fantastic, friendly, accommodating, helpful and even when they help us choose attractions and made reservations for us, they did not accept payment so we pay the operator directly at the same rates as if we would have walked in, no extra charges. I highly recommend this beautiful piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is very good, staffs are very kind, room was very clean, perfect view and stay
Very charming hotel and nice stay in Monteverde! Restaurant is very good, staffs are very kind, room was very clean, perfect view and stay