Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Akila from st. louis

View alone doesn't cut it

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay here since this hotel was in the cloud forest. Rooms were very average.. Bugs.. Bathroom was not on good condition. No air conditioning and leaving window open let bugs in. Beds creaked with every single move. The silver lining was the restaurant and the free breakfast which was delicious Stay elsewhere
4 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent. Went out of their way to be helpful.
Terrible roads but worth it when you get there. Lots of birds to view from the hotel and trails that you can walk in the grounds.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Partille

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect lodge for exploring the beauty of the Monteverde rainforest. Nice drinks with a beautiful view of the sunset and a 800 m Zipline in front of the restaurant. We loved the Canopy tour.
3 out of 5
by Bettina from Deutschland

Landschaft top. Rest ging so. Nighttour war gut.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Betten waren extrem laut und einfach. Essen muss man hier nicht.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Austin, TX

Wonderful little place, very peaceful.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy feeling place. Highlight for us was really the restaurant staff who were so nice and friendly, especially Jhendry (sp?). Food was quite good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilberth Parajeles, Hotel Management
thank your for your visit, and stay with us
4 out of 5
by Mike from Elizabeth

Great setting

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful with our stay at the lodge, only complaint would be the bed was really hard. But the setting is amazing and the on-site restaurant was really good and they mix some awesome cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilberth Parajeles, Hotel Management
thank your for yours visit and stay with us
5 out of 5
by Jenelle from Boston

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the Cloud Forest Hotel. Great hotel for those who love to do nature walks. The trails on the premises were amazing and offered great views. Saw lots of birds, butterflies, and wildlife that normally wouldn't be seen in the States. Also, the service is impeccable. The staff was incredibly kind, courteous, and generous. Gustavo is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Wilberth Parajeles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for having stayed at our hotel, thank you for your comment each of our team comes to the maximum to give good service, we are delighted you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to Costa Rica