Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Walking distance to local restaurants, a bonus in a country where cabs cost a fortune! Hotel restaurant was fantastic, homemade bread and jam at breakfast was a particular favourite. Beautiful room with panoramic window from which we could spot wildlife. Staff were great, helping wherever possible. They even leave homemade drinks and snacks and fresh water and ice in the room each evening. We had massages as well and it was lovely and relaxing! An amazing stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Lovely gardens, beautiful heated rock pool. Blown away by the restaurant, which turned out fantastic creative dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful lodge

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful lodge with great service. Highly recommended. Fine restaurant as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt überhaupt nicht!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: St. Elena ist zu Fuß erreichbar.
Zimmer war nett, allerdings kleiner wie in der Beschreibung und sehr hellhörig. Ohrenstöpsel waren notwendig. Moskitonetze an den Fenstern sind nicht dicht, so dass wir im Zimmer viele Insekten hatten. Frühstück war entgegen der Beschreibung nicht reichhaltig. Extras beim Frühstück waren sehr teuer. Sehr kleiner Pool für die Größe der Anlage. Hotelfotos sind geschönt. Die Anlage wirkt etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Overall great stay!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge was great. They say "rustic luxry" which is a perfect description. The staff was WONDERFUL. Cindy at the front desk was great. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was awesome. Overall highly recommend. Looked like the best bet in Monteverde hands down. VERY cozy. Only downside is that the walls were pretty thin, I could hear my neighbors talking in normal voices. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
by ANA SOFIA

Lo recomiendo, experiencia diferente y relajante

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien para desconectar y relajar, no tiene televisión ni aire acondicionado, puede ser problema para algunos. Tiene una zona de meditación y yoga increíble, la ambientación del hotel muy padre, alberca y comida excelentes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shibuya, Japan

Beautiful facility, great people

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfectly situated within walking distance to town and a short ride to the cloud forest.
Can't say enough good about this place. Everything about our stay was wonderful, even though I botched my reservation and showed up two days later than I booked. They found us a room and honored the payment I had made for the wrong days, something they did not have to do. The room and gardens were beautiful. We had a garden room and enjoyed lounging in the hammock on our veranda... like being in paradise. The breakfast included in the cost of the room was made-to-order and delicious. They even made breakfast to go our last morning since our driver showed up early. Dinner at the lodge restaurant was probably the best we had during our whole trip. We booked our cloud forest tour through the lodge, which was fantastic, and took advantage of the spa for some much-appreciated massages. Everyone we dealt with at the Lodge was wonderful - friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer! Absolutely recommend the Monteverde Lodge and Gardens without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by William from Paris

Très bon hotel, séjour très agréable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable, très bel hotel dépaysant qui se marie bien avec la nature: rustique mais confortable et de bon goût. Jardins magnifiques. Piscine agréable. Bon restaurant et bons petits déjeuners. A seulement 5 mins du centre de Santa Elena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Ambiente inmitten Nebelwald

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Schön angelegter Garten und liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer. Dazu ein Schmetterlings Garten. Hat uns sehr gut gefallen auch wenns geregnet hat.
5 out of 5
by CARINE from Paris

Sejour tres agréable

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nous y avons passé 3 nuits et ce fut merveilleux. Hotel tres agréable, bien situé, personnel aux petits soins, jardin magnifique, chambre confortable. Manquerai un balcon à la chambre ou sortie sur l'extérieur. Pas grand chose à critiquer.