Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Canada

Hotel de Santa Elena bien situé

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bon choix d'hotel pour ses chambres confortables et le personnel très acceuillants et prêts à vous aider à choisir les activités à faire aux alentours. Plusieurs bons restos à 10 min de marche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The garden is beautiful and peaceful, the pool is small but beautiful. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was nice and helpful. If you consider booking some activities, we nevertheless recommend you to do it at the info center in town (THE official one) as the price is 50% less than at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent nature hike guide Carlos at the hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice place included breakfast is great. Location is excellent and staff is very knowledgable about adventures nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kuldip from NEW YORK

DISAPPOINTING...

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
NO TV, NO AIR CONDITION, NO FRIDGE, NO MINI BAR, I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW DO YOU COUNT 4 STARS. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 28, 2015
Loved this hotel. The best food we have had on our trip. Super nice educated bilingual staff. Our kids loved the butterfly garden in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis from Newton, MA

If you like only the best, this place will do.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great. The location affords access to the center of town and an ecological reserve by foot. The restaurant is the best in Monteverde. The gardens and pool are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy lodge

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. It was a very cozy feeling and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I would go back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Loved the lodge after a hard day's drive. IT was very comfortable and clean. Balcony was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie from Singapore

Wonderful stay. Highly recommended

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay. Good food. Comfy rooms and bed. Amazing gardens. Good staff.