Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
wunderschöne Gartenanlage. Sehr freundliches Personal. Für 4-köpfige Familie mit Unterbringung in einem Zimmer sinde die beiden Queen-Betten etwas zu schmal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Perfect spot for quiet relaxation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and accommodations. Breakfast was excellent as was our dinner. Beautiful grounds and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

beauty and serenity

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The beauty
Cons: The walls are thing, so you can hear your neighbooh snoring
Location: I ate tacos one day, but took a taxi to the other activities I did
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very quaint and cozy. There was no tv, but that was ok bc it adds to the serenity of the location. The gardens and trails were wondeful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought it would be!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We were on our honeymoon and wanted to stay at hotels and lodges that were a little grander than we would normally stay at. We first stayed at Finca Rosa Blanca and Tabacon (which were amazing) and then traveled to Monteverde to stay at the lodge and gardens. I was shocked when we arrived to realize I was staying (for the same price as the previous two hotels) in what appeared to be more of a cabin. We were then told that our room (a 2nd story forest view) was double booked and we would need to stay in a different room. The staff was very accommodating and gave us dinner on the house for the inconvience. On the way to our room, there were dead moths and butterflies everywhere (which weren't swept for over 24 hours). Our room was very dark and dingey and didn't have air conditioning. Now, if I had paid $150 a night for this location I would have had NO problem. But I was paying $250 a night! I felt ripped off. Their restaurant is good (again, overpriced) and staff welcoming. However, I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Walking distance to local restaurants, a bonus in a country where cabs cost a fortune! Hotel restaurant was fantastic, homemade bread and jam at breakfast was a particular favourite. Beautiful room with panoramic window from which we could spot wildlife. Staff were great, helping wherever possible. They even leave homemade drinks and snacks and fresh water and ice in the room each evening. We had massages as well and it was lovely and relaxing! An amazing stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Lovely gardens, beautiful heated rock pool. Blown away by the restaurant, which turned out fantastic creative dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful lodge

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful lodge with great service. Highly recommended. Fine restaurant as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt überhaupt nicht!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: St. Elena ist zu Fuß erreichbar.
Zimmer war nett, allerdings kleiner wie in der Beschreibung und sehr hellhörig. Ohrenstöpsel waren notwendig. Moskitonetze an den Fenstern sind nicht dicht, so dass wir im Zimmer viele Insekten hatten. Frühstück war entgegen der Beschreibung nicht reichhaltig. Extras beim Frühstück waren sehr teuer. Sehr kleiner Pool für die Größe der Anlage. Hotelfotos sind geschönt. Die Anlage wirkt etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Overall great stay!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge was great. They say "rustic luxry" which is a perfect description. The staff was WONDERFUL. Cindy at the front desk was great. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was awesome. Overall highly recommend. Looked like the best bet in Monteverde hands down. VERY cozy. Only downside is that the walls were pretty thin, I could hear my neighbors talking in normal voices. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5

Lo recomiendo, experiencia diferente y relajante

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien para desconectar y relajar, no tiene televisión ni aire acondicionado, puede ser problema para algunos. Tiene una zona de meditación y yoga increíble, la ambientación del hotel muy padre, alberca y comida excelentes.