Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay:)

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel exceeding our expectations! The staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! They were so helpful and informative :) The restaurant had a great selection and the food was amazing! The rooms were so spacious and clean! I will not hesitate to come back:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful wood, good restaurant and friendly, helpful restaurant staff. Nice garden.
Cons: Internet was terrible: no service much of the time.
Location: Closest to Monteverde!
Wonderful place if you value proximity to Monte Verde. We'd rate it higher if the Internet connection worked better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for the value!!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: nothing.
Location: go visit Monteverde and see the hummingbirds, butterflies and maybe do some ziplining. it was within 1 mile from the hotel.
great Hotel. the food was good and the beds were very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jhovana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emilio from Costa Rica

MUY Recomendado

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opción para relajarse, alejada de la ciudad pero cerca del Parque Nacional. Muy cómodas las habitaciones y muy buena comida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel is a bit dated but it's fine for the price. Rooms were spacious. It gets pretty cold and there are no heaters. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good selection of food and prices were decent. Breakfast was good as well. Hotel is quite and located in remote area.
5 out of 5
by GAL

perfect!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
perfect hotel!!!! spacious rooms, very clean, great view from the balcony. great breakfast, very helpful staff that helped us to book the canopy and more. definitely worth the stiff hill and the driving...
4 out of 5
by Michael from Schweiz

Schönes Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis top, Auf unserer bisherigen Reise bestes Hotel! Wir hatten ein sehr grosszügiges Zimmer mit guter aussicht Gute Lage für Nationalparkbesuch, dafür etwas abgelegen zu santa elena. Man braucht aber sicher ein auto!
5 out of 5
by Dan

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Information they gave us for excursions was not right. A canopy tour they said woul return at 2pm and didn't until 4. It didn't include a superman ride that they said was included. Horseback riding was $35 but they said it was $30. The food was extremely good. Beautiful tranquil hotel. Rocky road to get there. Service was amazing too. I would stay again in a heartbeat.