Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S California

Depend on season

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice View
Cons: Rest Room
Location: Walking distance to Rain Forest Park
The reason we choose this hotel is because it is closest one to National Forest Park and some review said Quetzal flyes to it garden. However, there is depend on season, and we could not see any beautiful birds (we stay middle of July.. we did not know most of rare birds are showed up at Dry season, Dec-Feb). It our fault but if you are plan to come to this area to see, strongly recommend to not come to July...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel inn the cloud forest

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Got a Costa Rican massage driving up too this place but it's well worth it. The road was step and bumpy but you arrive in heaven...the cloud forest. Restaurant was reasonably priced considering you don't have many options. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Great hotel in Challenged area.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at this hotel in the middle of a very heavy rain storm. Be warned..the roads to the place are terrible. Big ruts and large rocks. Very little marking on the road. We were thankful for our phone GPS which is a must for this hotel and most in Costa Rica. But once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! Very friendly receptionist, absolutely huge rooms, and great hotel restaurant. The place is a little far out but worth the effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Santa Elena.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Far from the main town on Santa Elena. Close to the Cloud Forest Reserve.
Staff is very nice. Hotel is old and the rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay:)

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel exceeding our expectations! The staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! They were so helpful and informative :) The restaurant had a great selection and the food was amazing! The rooms were so spacious and clean! I will not hesitate to come back:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful wood, good restaurant and friendly, helpful restaurant staff. Nice garden.
Cons: Internet was terrible: no service much of the time.
Location: Closest to Monteverde!
Wonderful place if you value proximity to Monte Verde. We'd rate it higher if the Internet connection worked better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for the value!!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: nothing.
Location: go visit Monteverde and see the hummingbirds, butterflies and maybe do some ziplining. it was within 1 mile from the hotel.
great Hotel. the food was good and the beds were very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel is a bit dated but it's fine for the price. Rooms were spacious. It gets pretty cold and there are no heaters. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good selection of food and prices were decent. Breakfast was good as well. Hotel is quite and located in remote area.
5 out of 5
by GAL

perfect!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
perfect hotel!!!! spacious rooms, very clean, great view from the balcony. great breakfast, very helpful staff that helped us to book the canopy and more. definitely worth the stiff hill and the driving...
5 out of 5
by Dan

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Information they gave us for excursions was not right. A canopy tour they said woul return at 2pm and didn't until 4. It didn't include a superman ride that they said was included. Horseback riding was $35 but they said it was $30. The food was extremely good. Beautiful tranquil hotel. Rocky road to get there. Service was amazing too. I would stay again in a heartbeat.