Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S California

Depend on season

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice View
Cons: Rest Room
Location: Walking distance to Rain Forest Park
The reason we choose this hotel is because it is closest one to National Forest Park and some review said Quetzal flyes to it garden. However, there is depend on season, and we could not see any beautiful birds (we stay middle of July.. we did not know most of rare birds are showed up at Dry season, Dec-Feb). It our fault but if you are plan to come to this area to see, strongly recommend to not come to July...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente con habitación amplia y bonita vista

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Habitación muy amplia y cómoda, excelente vista hacia el bosque. Cerca de la reserva natural del bosque nuboso
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Santa Elena.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Far from the main town on Santa Elena. Close to the Cloud Forest Reserve.
Staff is very nice. Hotel is old and the rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay:)

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel exceeding our expectations! The staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! They were so helpful and informative :) The restaurant had a great selection and the food was amazing! The rooms were so spacious and clean! I will not hesitate to come back:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful wood, good restaurant and friendly, helpful restaurant staff. Nice garden.
Cons: Internet was terrible: no service much of the time.
Location: Closest to Monteverde!
Wonderful place if you value proximity to Monte Verde. We'd rate it higher if the Internet connection worked better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for the value!!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: nothing.
Location: go visit Monteverde and see the hummingbirds, butterflies and maybe do some ziplining. it was within 1 mile from the hotel.
great Hotel. the food was good and the beds were very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jhovana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emilio from Costa Rica

MUY Recomendado

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opción para relajarse, alejada de la ciudad pero cerca del Parque Nacional. Muy cómodas las habitaciones y muy buena comida.