Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montevideo

Nice hotel, very relaxig.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is in an excellent location. The staff was very polite. The room was small but very neat and had all the acomodations. Very nice and clean bathroom. I will defently comback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to beach and the mall

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Bathroom cleanliness could stand to be improved, drain was full of hair and there were some other spots in the room just breezed over. The hotel staff was very helpful and easy to communicate with. Nice location close to the rambla. Nice place for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, AR

Close to Pocitos/World Trade Center/Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The location of the hotel is safe and within distance of everything you need in MVD, wether this is a weekend trip or a business trip or a family trip. The pool was nice and the breakfast served in the morninng is very complete. I could do with bigger bath tubs but the rest of the room was perfect and the king bed rooms HAVE king beds so it's amazingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Fast and easy response to any problems I had

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff went out of their way to offer great service; whether it was the Bar, TV, Tours, and food choices. Much more friendlier than the larger chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Well located hotel in Buceo

Posted May 3, 2017
It is a nice and well located hotel in Buceo. Just 5 minutes walk to Montevideo Shopping and the World Trade Centers so it is a good hotel to go for business as well. Rooms are nice and clen with a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba

NOT 4 STARS ONLY ****, BAD ORBITZ CLIENT ATTENTION

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Good Hotel, Not Very Good, good breakfast, very smalls tables (tables for childrens) very small brakfast room, I am a platinum orbitz client (not vip ammeneties) the hotel says that I am not a vip client for orbitz. Noy upgrade, not ammenities nothing!!!!! Not good for orbitz
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Portland

average

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
decent room, close to a beach and a mall. very few restaurants nearby. breakfast here is better than most hotels in Uruguay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The aircon and TV were probably the best things
Cons: The breakfast needs to be sorted ASAP. Lack of food and also the amount of flies was very bad. Overall very dirty.
Location: Far from any thing special apart from the beach.
We arrived early and had to wait a little extra while the room was prepared which was fine. There was a big thunderstorm that had just happened and the reception area was flooded. Staff were working on cleaning it. The hotel was very nice we stayed in the deluxe room but was disappointed on the amount of noise from outside. The curtains didn't really close well either. During both nights and the morning there was constant noise (from inside and outside the hotel - one morning the bin men were sitting outside talking to staff with the truck still turned on 8 am) The gym and the pool were ok but was left a bit abandoned and no sitting was actually left out. Breakfast however was awful on both days. The lack of actual food and cutlery was appalling. We had to ask the staff several times for cup / plates and knifes. There was no hot food it was all cold even though its listed as as a hot breakfast. There were more flies in the room than actual food along with many broken dirty glasses. Room service was available but listed and available in USD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Good hotel with serious construction problems

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Service. Within walking distance of family members. Near beach, although about 15 minute cab ride from downtown/old town.
Cons: As mentioned above, the decking. Also lighting in bathroom and some of the details, which I mentioned.
Location: Good location for me because it's close to family members, shopping mall, beach area and good restaurants A must see is the old town and barbecue
I had stayed at the hotel on my last trip in April of 2015. It was a good stay, reasonable price and within walking distance of family members in Montevideo. This trip was for a wedding, and I chose it again because it was close to family and a very reasonable price. (Last time parts had still been under constructionl . This time I encountered a very serious problem: The deck outside the restaurant. Since there were no vacant tables, I stepped out onto the deck carrying my coffee cup to sit there. One of the planks gave way under my foot and broke in half with a jagged edge which caused serious scrapes to my shin as my food went down about a foot into the hollow under the deck. which was insufficiently supported and the planks of too light material (visible warping). Same construction on the rooftop deck around the pool. The hotel called EMS who exampined my leg and bandaged it. Fortunately the wounds were superficial. In the rooms, design was poor: toilet paper holder was on the far side wall beyond the bidet. Toilet tank was connected to hot water line. Lighting was adequate, except for the are over the sink, where it was very difficult to shave properly. Only one heavy chair in room( should have had glides to facilitate movement)