Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

I Will visit again

Posted Aug 27, 2017
What i most enjoy was using the bicycles.... that gives you an opportunity to know more places and do excercise....I visit every month Montevideo for business and this time I found my hotel ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel close to business spots

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Business oriented hotel close to banks companies, offices and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fine restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Great location, close to pretty good restaurants and Montevideo Shopping Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GREAT LOCATION & OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly & service oriented.
Cons: Offer wash cloths and robes in the room. Smaller free weights in the exercise room.
Location: Montevideo shopping, many restaurants & shops, rambla, the marina, the world trade center.
The Palladium Hotel is a great place to stay. Located in a safe neighborhood, it is within easy walking distance to many restaurants, Montevideo Shopping, the rambla, and the marina. The staff is very friendly & easy to communicate with as many staff members speak very good English even though we do not expect that. The breakfast is consistent & high quality -- fruits, breads, juices, scrambled eggs, cheeses, lunch meat, and coffee. The breakfast location has a very friendly atmosphere on the second floor. The entire hotel is very clean. The building itself is old and furnishings are a little tired but very workable. The bed is VERY comfortable! The workout room is quite small and sparse and lacking smaller free weights. The pool area is a nice treat to enjoy the sun and a view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MNS

Nice hotel close to Rambla and WTC

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place to walk around and do some shopping at Montevideo shopping Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach with a pool

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Its location was good.
Location: Good restaurants were in walking distance. There was a shopping mall close by so that I bought most of the gifts easily while coming back home.
We did not know a word of Spanish and their English was average, but still we had a wonderful time. The rooms and the pool was clean. The breakfast was satisfactory. The staff was really kind. We spent a beautiful 2 weeks. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs As, ARG

Good location and good overall/cost.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Recommend for business travel. Good location. Good continental breakfast Good room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
The Internet was so slow I couldn't even check my mail and this is a business hotel! Blanket had some white stains on it, scary! Mold in bathroom clumps of hai in hallway. Over all ran down dirty hotel! They charge $1 for coffee in the lobby something that is complementary in all other hotels!
3 out of 5
by Ruben G. from Cali, Colombia

good service, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good stay