Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chris

Excellent value

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent pool. Restaurant was surprisingly good. Not much going on in evening...restaurants outside hotel closed for supper...business area.
5 out of 5
by Mimmye

Unexpected charm in airport property.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here in order to be close to the airport for our flight out the next day. It is a property with a lot of charm and very friendly staff. Room, restaurant and lobby were beautiful. My only disappointment was that the restaurant was small with a limited menu. However, the next day I discovered an equally beautiful office complex next door that had a choice of restaurants. Wish we had known that in time for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok We were a lot of friends and family staying after a wedding But all of them paid 115 for the night and i paid 135 with hotels.com My regards Juan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regency hotel Montevideo

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 lights in room not working, had to ask for towels, sliding door would not lock. Staff were great and breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edina, Minnesota

Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Mostly the staff who seemed to do everything to make my stay more comfortable.
Cons: I tried to take advantage of spa services on the weekend but was told the spa was closed.
Location: Excellent if you're working at Zonamerica however there are no restaurants or sights nearby. There is only a gas station convenience store nearby.
The staff were extremely attentive to my needs. I couldn't get the heat to work, and left a note for the maid. When I returned home, the manager met me at the front door and advised that the heater in the building would be fixed the next day but until that time, left a portable heater in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Javier from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Zonamerica

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
Great business hotel. Excelent service.
5 out of 5
by A German

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel Very tranquil Great Service.
3 out of 5
by Adam

Safe location, nice people, kind of clueless.

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
This place appears to make lots of cash due to their Tax Free warehousing business. Companies can ship to this site tax free. The hotel itself simply muttles along. Montevideo is a dangerous crime ridden place. This hotel offers oasis like safety with good security. The outdoor pool has not been cleaned in a month or two. The indoor pool was nice. The staff bent over backwards which was nice/kind but they were helping with things which should be automated. Towels... Maps....coffee beer.. Ice.. All were a challenge. Our room was not cleaned despite two requests. Breakfast was okay.... Very few choices. The price was low. $95 usd. You MUST have a car. Montevideo is close. Petty crime is normal. Smashed car window to steal luggage is not unusual. Yet the locals are kind and willing to go an extra mile to help. Other hotel choices may be closer but not as safe feeling.... Even though it seems like they have plenty of resources. They need to implement training to maintain their investment and earn client loyalty. As `nice` only goes so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels