Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel for a quiet getaway.

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Cons: Taxi service and way back to the hotel
Location: The town of Montezuma is very nice and is fun on a weekend. Obviously you are close to the beaches!
We arrived there for a friends wedding which was at a different hotel, but booked this one because it was cheaper and looked nice in the pictures. The pictures don’t do it justice, as this place is more beautiful. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to keep us happy. One problem we had was that when we booked it, the map that is on kayak and Expedia make it look like the hotel is walking distance to Montezuma. It is not, however it is a very short taxi ride. The problem with that is that the taxis are sparse in the evening so if you plan on staying out late in town then you may have trouble getting back to the hotel. We tried calling the hotel to ask them to call a taxi for us and they were unable to help. We ended up asking around town till we found a taxi. If you are coming for a quiet getaway- this is definitely your place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in a very poor area!

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Beautiful spacious room nice friendly Staff. I would fire the cook, otherwise Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful pool - open air shower - friendly staff - best night of sleep after a busy day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with awesome view

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
The view is awesome. You will need a quadra, car, or taxi to get around. This is not on the main road nor really a comfortable walking distance to town. It is located high on the hill above Montezuma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very overpriced for the quality of room. There were no bedside lamps so reading at night was not possible. The shower was warm, and turning on the cold tap was a challenge. There was only cold water at the sink in the bathroom. The kitchen flooded because the waste pipe at the sink had come loose! Nice. It was seen to straightaway. No hairdryer in room. Although I did find out later that they were available if asked for. The Bar by the pool was seldomly manned so if you wanted anything you had to search for someone. There were only five sun beds by the pool and two canopied raised beds with beautiful views. The canopied beds were great. On one occasion we heard the Owner shouting at one of his staff by the pool. The WiFi in the room did not work all the time and trying to download a film at night was impossible. The patio door lock was extremely difficult and took a number of trys before it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: view
Pool with an amazing view. Close to downtown Montezuma with plenty of shops and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Varina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Casitas Sollevante. We loved having you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent place, excellent room, excellent energy ... met the expectations I was looking for from the place. Access a little complicated but this makes the hotel more private ... I would recommend that they include breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Varina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will keep in mind your recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Pool, jacuzzi, patio on our casita
Cons: Stronger WiFi, more towels
Location: Beaches nearby, Montezuma, restaurants, hiking
Overall, we enjoyed staying at Casita Sollevante, the staff was great & we recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So accommodating! We arrived at 11 at night!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
They also let us spend the day at the pool. Amazing and gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing view.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, friendly, good food (cooked by the owner), clean, simple, amazing views, nice pool
Cons: nothing really.. make sure you have a vehicle or a cab
Location: 5 min drive from the town of Montezuma
I really loved my stay here. The owner was on site and very friendly. The only negative is if you don't have a car you need to cab back and forth from Montezuma as the walk is long and down a really steep hill. Views are amazing on top of a big hill overlooking the ocean, pool was nice and clean. More of a romantic laid back hotel. Ideal for an older couple looking to relax and enjoy a more raw Costa Rican experience. I'm 27 and came with a friend but still really loved staying here. No TV or any form of electronics in our room but I felt it truly offered a getaway from the modern big corporate hotels. I would come back but next time I would make sure I come with a spouse to get romantic with haha