Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So accommodating! We arrived at 11 at night!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
They also let us spend the day at the pool. Amazing and gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing view.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, friendly, good food (cooked by the owner), clean, simple, amazing views, nice pool
Cons: nothing really.. make sure you have a vehicle or a cab
Location: 5 min drive from the town of Montezuma
I really loved my stay here. The owner was on site and very friendly. The only negative is if you don't have a car you need to cab back and forth from Montezuma as the walk is long and down a really steep hill. Views are amazing on top of a big hill overlooking the ocean, pool was nice and clean. More of a romantic laid back hotel. Ideal for an older couple looking to relax and enjoy a more raw Costa Rican experience. I'm 27 and came with a friend but still really loved staying here. No TV or any form of electronics in our room but I felt it truly offered a getaway from the modern big corporate hotels. I would come back but next time I would make sure I come with a spouse to get romantic with haha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Super High End in Montezuma

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Great place but you'll want to have your own vehicle. Close to downtown for restaurants, stores, shops and hippies galore.
This place is a slice of paradise. Perfectly situated in the hills overlooking the water. Room was private and more than we could have asked for. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and relaxing. The stars were amazing to view during the nights. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nl

pleasant surroundings

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Loved having a fridge in my room. Evening meals were good.
Cons: the pool was "hot"- not very relaxing
Location: 15 min walk to town. Lots of activity in Montezuma. Pretty place.
enjoyed my 2 nights there. Staff were really helpful. Friendly. Liked my room as the geckos did too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Full of you and grounds

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Excellent property big rooms beautiful view Nice swimming pool big grassy area. Short drive to town or walk I would recommend this to anybody really nice shower in the bathroom open to the sky. Breakfast is not included but they will make you a custom breakfast. Road to property from main road very rough about 2 km
4 out of 5
by Bolivar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel with one drawback

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful, breakfast available, good airconditioning
Cons: Pave the road, or at least grade it!
Location: The town of Montezuma and a beach are nearby
OK, we loved this hotel, they have a great pool, wonderful staff, and a nice view from the top of the hill above Montezuma. There is a drawback, however: You have to drive down to the beach or town, the hill is too steep to walk AND the dirt road the last 1/4 mile was the worst rutted road that I drove while in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The pool area and privacy.
Cons: I would just suggest screens on the windows so that we wouldn't have to use AC as much.
Location: Montezuma is so cute and friendly! Beach, restaurants, waterfalls and various tours are available.
We loved Sollevante! I was originally attracted to it due to seeing photos of the pool area and it did not disappoint. The pool is warm and clean and has an amazing view of the ocean, and comfy lounge chairs in sun or shade. This is a great place to go if you really want to feel like you're in a private paradise away from it all. Even when all the rooms (apartments) were full, there were many times when we would have the pool area to ourselves. The apartments themselves are very cute. We got one with a kitchenette, and it had a great view of the ocean from far above it. This hotel is up on a hill, not far from downtown and the beach. Far enough to feel very peaceful, but close enough for walking if you don't mind the heat. The walk into the little town is only 20 minutes, but even downhill, it's pretty hot during the day! However, taxis are only $6 American each way and they come very quickly when the hotel staff calls them. Varina and Larissa were both great and very helpful in booking tours and rental car, calling taxis, answering questions, etc. The grounds are well kept and gorgeous. They seem to be constantly improving things as well; in the short time we were there, they finished a bathroom by the pool and built a new pool lounge structure with shade. The AC worked really well! Power went off a couple times but came right back up within a minute or so. There was mosquito netting but we didn't even use it every night; surprisingly few mosquitoes here.
3 out of 5
by Cori from Thunder Bay


Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The road to get to the hotel was extremely rough. If we did not have a 4x4 we wouldn't have made it.