Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by edgar

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a partner with Ylang Ylang which is an upscale resort. You have access to the pool there and the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good beds Good AC No Scorpions in our bedsheets Cool animals Beautiful pool 15min walk up the beach Central location Nice breakfasts Close to Montezuma falls Nice staff Do walk the trails at Ylang Ylang pool, there are Capuchins like the one I snapped this pic of. Overall had a great visit here. Stayed 5 days and scuba dived in St. Lucia. If you're from Canada, think of St. Lucia and Montezuma as a Tofino of the south. Very laid back surf town, hippie vibe and lots of hippie types floating around. So many Europeans too.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, garden to eat in. Some rooms do not have Windows. We enjoyed staying there. Use of pool at the sister hotel about 15 minutes walk along the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok hotel, small room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Check in was awkward. We were shuffled to 3 different staff members. None seemed too concerned. The room was small with no exterior window or tv. Food was good as was the included breakfast that is ordered from the menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

Noone in charge. Ignorance.dishonesty

Posted Dec 10, 2016
They would not provide a receipt because they denied keeping $88.91 that was accidentally overbooked by hotel one. Staff was ignorant or dishonest. Some acted distracted.troubled. credit card is making inquiry/investigation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: The showers need to work better. There was either extremely hot water or there was cold water - no inbetween. The waitresses seem indifferent.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the town so it is close to everything.
I stayed for 3 nights and it is a good price along with breakfast. The waitresses seem indifferent to getting your food and they were not serving dinner as it was the low season. The first morning there was only cold showers and after talking with the staff the shower became either extremely hot or very cold - nothing inbetween. The room was clean and had a view of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi access
Close to everything. In town, clean. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great budget option

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cute, feels vacation-y.
Cons: Staff's knowledge of local information relevant to travelers. Sign says "TV in Every Room," our room lacked a TV as did all the others we saw.
Location: Hiking, surfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, horseback riding, ziplining, fishing...
The room was a great value and offered everything we needed. Given the low price point, we had budget questions that the staff were unable to help with (such as local bus schedules), but overall, they were pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Spokane, WA USA

Always a hit

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3rd trip and this hotel is always our favorite .... Sad to see no dinner service or movie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Perfect location nice people

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Clean and Friendly
Location: The beach is within walking distance, the outside noise does not get in, supermarkets and restaurants all around.
The room was actually ready before check in and they let us go in right away, the rooms are nice and clean, the hotel has a great patio and a nice front deck it is very close to the beach and the restaurant instalations are nice also, overall great stay and experience staff were great also.