Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

Noone in charge. Ignorance.dishonesty

Posted Dec 10, 2016
They would not provide a receipt because they denied keeping $88.91 that was accidentally overbooked by hotel one. Staff was ignorant or dishonest. Some acted distracted.troubled. credit card is making inquiry/investigation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: The showers need to work better. There was either extremely hot water or there was cold water - no inbetween. The waitresses seem indifferent.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the town so it is close to everything.
I stayed for 3 nights and it is a good price along with breakfast. The waitresses seem indifferent to getting your food and they were not serving dinner as it was the low season. The first morning there was only cold showers and after talking with the staff the shower became either extremely hot or very cold - nothing inbetween. The room was clean and had a view of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi access
Close to everything. In town, clean. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great budget option

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cute, feels vacation-y.
Cons: Staff's knowledge of local information relevant to travelers. Sign says "TV in Every Room," our room lacked a TV as did all the others we saw.
Location: Hiking, surfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, horseback riding, ziplining, fishing...
The room was a great value and offered everything we needed. Given the low price point, we had budget questions that the staff were unable to help with (such as local bus schedules), but overall, they were pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Spokane, WA USA

Always a hit

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3rd trip and this hotel is always our favorite .... Sad to see no dinner service or movie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Perfect location nice people

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Clean and Friendly
Location: The beach is within walking distance, the outside noise does not get in, supermarkets and restaurants all around.
The room was actually ready before check in and they let us go in right away, the rooms are nice and clean, the hotel has a great patio and a nice front deck it is very close to the beach and the restaurant instalations are nice also, overall great stay and experience staff were great also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very oppresive

Posted Mar 7, 2016
restaurant area was nice, staff ok but rooms had no ventilation, hence mould everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Ontario Canada

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was no windows. Price on the high side but quiet and air conditioned comfort. Staff were terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with beautiful courtyard

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I really enjoyed this hotel, however, the bedroom we had was on the interior of the hotel and no daylight. Because of that its not a room you'd want to relax in. The room was extremely clean and it had lovely painting, the whole hotel felt very cared for.