Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Serenity

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, ocean sound, food, staff
Cons: More monkeys!
Location: Very quiet area. Adventurous activities require travel
Serene and tranquil. An aura of "all is well" surrounded us very soon after arrival and stayed with us after we left. We did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Truly BEACHFRONT, excellent everything

Posted Feb 1, 2017
One of the few TRUE beachfront hotels in Costa Rica, food was amazing as was the service, we can't wait to go back, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, like a little paradise.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Resort was beautiful. Capuchin monkeys right outside our room every night. The food was great and the staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful Paradise!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We were hesitant about the distance to town the hotel was, but it was a pleasant beach walk and thankfully the town is small so we didn't even really need to go there except to experience the people. Moraya, Eric, Seidy, and Evaline were amazing and we will definitely be going back! It was a pleasant surprise to find breakfast and dinner (not buffet style!) were included in our stay, too! The food was definitely 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Cara from Cleveland Ohio

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We just returned from our trip to Costa Rica. I wish we would stayed at Ylang Ylang longer than we did. I only spent two days at the hotel during the first half of my trip. I was disappointed that the second half of my trip at a different hotel didn't live up to the same feel and relaxation we had when staying at Ylang Ylang. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the staff was exceptional. Sadie was a blessing. One of the sweetest people I've met. This hotel gets a 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faabulous Ylang Ylang

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel. Their food is incredible!! We have no desire to even go anywhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
by Patti from Nassau Bay, Texas

The Wonderland of the jungle!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ylang-Ylang exceeded our expectations in every way. This place is the Wonderland of the jungle. Lots of wildlife, beautiful beaches and incredibly attentive staff. The breakfast and dinner included with our accommodations were the best meals we had during our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We stayed in dome 5 and had lots of privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Loved every minute of it felt like I was in paradi

Posted May 10, 2015
If you visit Montezuma this is the place to stay. Gorgeous gorgeous grounds. Friendly lovely staff. Excellent excellent food and a huge menu variety which is important because meals are included. It's just a short walk to town which gives a sense of privacy but not isolation. I cannot recommend this place enough and when you figure you were getting two meals a day it's definitely worth it!! Also staff is very helpful with setting up any excursions without it being extra.
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Lemont,IL

A great stay at Ylang Ylang

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the tented cabins. Although it was well equipped with a comfortable bed, there wasn't much space. I'd opt for a regular room next time. The grounds were lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. It was easy to walk to town along the beach. It was a very relaxing way to spend 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ylang Ylang

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We were put in a tent room ( we werent sure what we were getting when we booked on Expedia) for over $240 per night. Not great value except breakfast and dinner were included. Our tent room was small. The bed was huge and took most of the space. We had to go outside to go into our private bathroom but at least there was a sink in our room. No AC in the tent but a good ceiling fan that cooled the room down at night. The pillow was way too big and the blanket was nasty. We wished there was a bungalow available to upgrade to, but unfortunately not. The meals were awesome, the staff very friendly and the grounds, including the pool, were gorgeous. We had a massage but they didn't touch my legs! I think the whole body is connected and all should be massaged. Not too much to do so very relaxing stay.