Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, like a little paradise.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Resort was beautiful. Capuchin monkeys right outside our room every night. The food was great and the staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Stephane from Paris

Véritable havre de paix

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A l'image du village de Montezuma, cet hôtel fait que l'on s'y sent bien de suite. L'environnement de l'hôtel est idéalement situé entre la plage et la forêt et permet donc de profiter pleinement de la nature et de la faune (agoutis, iguane,…). Et sans parler des singes Capucins qui jouaient tous les soirs juste au-dessus de la terrasse de notre bungalow superbement décoré et équipé. Le service est également à la hauteur de la qualité de l'hôtel qui bénéficie en outre d'un très bon restaurant avec vue sur la mer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful Paradise!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We were hesitant about the distance to town the hotel was, but it was a pleasant beach walk and thankfully the town is small so we didn't even really need to go there except to experience the people. Moraya, Eric, Seidy, and Evaline were amazing and we will definitely be going back! It was a pleasant surprise to find breakfast and dinner (not buffet style!) were included in our stay, too! The food was definitely 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Cara from Cleveland Ohio

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We just returned from our trip to Costa Rica. I wish we would stayed at Ylang Ylang longer than we did. I only spent two days at the hotel during the first half of my trip. I was disappointed that the second half of my trip at a different hotel didn't live up to the same feel and relaxation we had when staying at Ylang Ylang. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the staff was exceptional. Sadie was a blessing. One of the sweetest people I've met. This hotel gets a 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faabulous Ylang Ylang

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel. Their food is incredible!! We have no desire to even go anywhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jungel og strand på ett sted

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig behagelig opphold i flotte omgivelser. Og restauranten leverer både veldig bra mat og service.
5 out of 5
by Patti from Nassau Bay, Texas

The Wonderland of the jungle!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ylang-Ylang exceeded our expectations in every way. This place is the Wonderland of the jungle. Lots of wildlife, beautiful beaches and incredibly attentive staff. The breakfast and dinner included with our accommodations were the best meals we had during our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We stayed in dome 5 and had lots of privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Loved every minute of it felt like I was in paradi

Posted May 10, 2015
If you visit Montezuma this is the place to stay. Gorgeous gorgeous grounds. Friendly lovely staff. Excellent excellent food and a huge menu variety which is important because meals are included. It's just a short walk to town which gives a sense of privacy but not isolation. I cannot recommend this place enough and when you figure you were getting two meals a day it's definitely worth it!! Also staff is very helpful with setting up any excursions without it being extra.
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Lemont,IL

A great stay at Ylang Ylang

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the tented cabins. Although it was well equipped with a comfortable bed, there wasn't much space. I'd opt for a regular room next time. The grounds were lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. It was easy to walk to town along the beach. It was a very relaxing way to spend 5 days.
1 out of 5
by Nico from Deutschland

Nice area but campside comfort only

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Yes, Ylang Ylang Beach Resort is a very nice place with beautiful gardens and a very good restaurant. The staff tried to help us and was very kind and the location just next to the beach is really nice. However, it has been the most expensive location we stayed in in Costa Rica and for us by far the worst experience: We had a tent (a real tent... not the tent-looking domes!!! We had not realized this, booking through hotels.com) with a size of around 9 sqm and a bath room room of around 4 sqm. The only way to enter the bath room was via the balcony (open to everybody). The floor was made of wooden planks with spaces of around 10 mm, so that bugs could enter easily (besides a number of roaches and mosquitoes we had a scorpion in our bed). The curtains were easy to watch through, privacy was only possible with the thick curtains from outside, which prevent air circulation. The bathroom could not be locked from outside. Our refrigerator appeared to be old and looked very filthy. Also after we had asked, they could not clean it. We had filthy pillows that smelled. Our fan looked aged and filthy and made clicking noises. The safe box looked dirty. The car had to be left in town, which is a 15 minutes walk. And we have been told that the shuttle service was only for check-in and check-out, when we asked for it. On the way, there is no light; you will need a flash light, if you want to get back to the hotel after 6pm. Therefore, I find the place horribly overpriced.