Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORFOLK UK.

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION. STAFF
Cons: OUR ROOM NEEDED MODERNISATION (NEW BATHROOM ESPECIALLY)
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD JUST A SHORT WALK TO TOWN AND STATION.
A BASEMENT ROOM IS PROBABLY NOT THE BEST ROOM. THE OTHER ROOMS IN THE HOTEL LOOKED BETTER. ROOM WAS OK. BATHROOM NEEDED A REFURB WITH A DEEP CLEAN. TILES IN AND AROUND THE SHOWER WERE BULGING OFF THE WALL. SOON TO FALL OFF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few minutes walk to the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
I recomend this hotel to anyone who wants an afordable place to stay over night in Cannes. It was very clean, the staff was amaizng anf very helpful. Even it is a 3star hotel it was awesome. Will stay again next tim no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great wee hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel was better than anticipated, it was clean, comfortable and nice and quiet with easy walkable distance to centre and beach
4 out of 5
by Mrs

Location good. Small Swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was reasonably priced 65 Euro for a double. It was clean and air conditioned and the reception staff were very friendly. It had a small unheated pool which closed at 8pm. And a jacuzzi. We had a little veranda which was nice. The only thing was that they left free coffee I the room but you had to pay for milk, probably the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quite part of town. Friendly and helpful desk staff
Location: Easy 7+ minute walk to main shopping street & restaurants
Very pleasant stay. Would not recommend the breakfast, based on cost. Under ground parking handy, but you must pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness
Staff were amazing, the walk to the beach took 10-15mins The swimming pool was very small but the surroundings were excellent Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel - perfect for what we wanted

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great week at the Hotel Cannes Gallia. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel with a pool so that on the days we weren't visiting St Tropez/Monaco/Nice etc we could relax in the sunshine. The pool could've done with a lick of paint and a clean but the deck area with sun loungers (towels provided) was very pleasant. Can't comment on the Jacuzzi/hot tub because we didn't use it - the weather was too hot! The location of the hotel is a short walk from the Croisette which we were aware of before booking. We found the walk enjoyable and it enabled us to walk off our dinner before going to bed! The room we had was a little on the small side but perfectly adequate for the time we spent in it. It had everything you need - aircon, kettle, tv, balcony, maid service every day. We were very happy with our choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good ambience & near to beach. Need to improve the facility by adding restaurant facility for one stop facility.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Palm Beach Florida

Service with a smile

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and good value. The staff at the front desk was very helpful as I had many travel related problems and they were very accommodating.